The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amy Chung Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 14
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Chung?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2017

She has worked with my son for several years and he has a lot of medical issues she was very professional and asked questions about him and the affects of his medication she ordered test and kept up with his counts labs and all . Im gonna miss her since we now have to go eleswhere due to my sons insurance change.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disorganized

Posted on May 2nd, 2015

Everything takes too long. Poor communication, messages not sent to the doctor, takes forever to get refills.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a Medical Doctor

Posted on October 7th, 2014

I didn't realize that she is not an MD until my dentist pointed it out for me. I was seeing legitimate doctors at UT before I changed my insurance, and picked her since she is close to my place but what a mistake... On the first visit, I knew something is off about her and the practice, she didn't seem to have answers to my questions, continued to avoid/redirect them, and now I know why.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic

Posted on June 18th, 2013

I have been going to Dr. Chung for a couple of years and she is very attentive to my needs. The staff is very courteous and helpful. No problem getting an appointment at my convenience. I would recommend her highly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very professional and respectable doctor.

Posted on April 2nd, 2009

I found that it had always been a pleasure in booking an appointment with Dr. Chung. I felt that my specific problems were kept confidential and upheld with the greatest respect. I would highly recommend this doctor as she has the qualities and training of a splendid practitioner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amy Chung is similar to the following 3 Doctors near The Colony, TX.