ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amy Churchill Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Churchill?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Amazing doctor!

Posted on October 14th, 2012

Dr Churchill is caring and professional. She goes above and beyond to make me feel comfortable. Would highly recommend her. Cannot say enough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 2nd, 2012

She has No bedside manner, treats office staffing like they are her slaves. Stand clear of Acton Medical, it is like a conveyor belt, all they want is the money!!!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient and nursing professional

Posted on February 24th, 2011

Professional and very knowledgeable. Warm and caring. Spent time on discussing my issues/ needs. Followed up on my blood work results and next steps. I would recommend this MD to anyone ( although I don't think she's taking new patients at this time ).

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2011

- Called on a Sunday to inform me of tests and discussed next steps.- Good bedside manner

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional and Disappointed

Posted on December 22nd, 2010

Unprofessional and disappointed is an understatement. I had a routine cholesterol test done and when she called me back with the results, she said that they were high and she wanted me to come in to discuss going on medication, but that it could wait a week or two. Two days later I was in the hospital with excruciating pain and was diagnosed with acute pancreatitis. It was then that I found out that the cholesterol test was over 500 and by the time I got to the ER my cholesterol was over 1000! This was gross negligence on her part, as I was already on the road to pancreatitis in her office and if she had put me on medication immediately it was have stopped everything dead in it's tracks. I was hospitalized for a month between Emerson Hospital and Brigham and Women's, and ended up needing my gallbladder removed after I recovered from my hospitalization. Needless to say, I left her practice. I am only in my mid 20s and will be on medication for the rest of my life, thanks to her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amy Churchill is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Acton, MA.