The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amy Colwell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.2
  • 25
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Colwell?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Will definitely recommend to all friends and family!

Posted on July 27th, 2017

Dr. Colwell did my breast augmentation, she was kind, pleasant, took her time answering all questions and had a great bedside manner. Her staff was very professional, warm and welcoming. My result left me with a natural augmentation that fits my body. I am 100% happy with my experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent results, gifted MD

Posted on September 13th, 2016

Dr Colwell is an amazing doctor. She really is gifted as a surgeon and is very compassionate. The results of my surgery were absolutely wonderful and I highly recommend her to everyone I know. The only downside is the office staff is extremely slow to return calls ( if they call back at all)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2015

Amy is wonderful she changed my life

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2013

The best physician. Excellent results and professional manner. Would strongly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disgusted!!!

Posted on March 1st, 2012

i am planning on getting work done ive been asking around and about dr's one of my coworkers got work done by dr. colewell she told me she would never recommend her not even to her enemy so i was curious why she decided to show me the work she did on her breast i was mortified dr colewell should be disgusted with herself leaving someone in that condition and even worse taking there hard earned money.....so how do i reate her a wopping double 0

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2012

Dr. Colwell was very compassionate and suppportive when I needed it during breast cancer treatment and reconstruction. She has excellent surgical skills - my surgeon hand-picked her, which I am very thankful for.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2012

Dr. Colwell is very sweet and compassionate. She is a true professional but with a great bed side manner. My surgeon specifically chose her for my breast reconstruction and I was so very pleased with the results.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellence and Caring!

Posted on April 24th, 2011

Dr. Colwell exudes caring and sees each of her patients as individuals. She has been a blessing.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She is the Best

Posted on July 16th, 2009

I was very nervous the morning of the surgery. Dr. colwell came in to see me and by the time I was ready to go into the operating room, I was so very calm. She did an awesome job on me and I couldn't be happier. I am so glad that I had her as my surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amy Colwell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.