ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amy Fox Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Fox?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

A very rude women

Posted on August 8th, 2012

I had to wait One hour pass my scheduled apt. She was confrontational from the moment that she came into the room. She told me I was being very dramatic. She minimized the amount of pain that I was experiencing. I was lectured the hole time I was in her office. When I asked her about the pain I was experiencing she told me I dont know they are your symptoms. I could not get out of her office fast enough.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Will not return phone calls or give you the time of day

Posted on July 21st, 2012

I went to Dr. Fox for a couple of years. Unfortunately, I ended up having to get a biopsy and additional tests. Dr. Fox took more than a week after my results came in to call me with my results and never, ever returned my phone calls. I have changed to Dr. Hartke at Women Care and I am just thrilled!! My only regret is that I waited so long to make the change.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2012

I met with Dr. Fox once during my prenatal visits. Dr. Fox ended up meeting me at Elmbrook (wonderful experience, quality care) for delivery since my regular doctor was on vacation. Dr. Fox was timely, answered my 6:10 am phone call with a pleasant manner and alerted the hospital of my arrival. Dr. Fox never pressured me while I chose an all natural delivery...no IV, no pitocin, no epidural, etc. Dr. Fox visited me the next two days in the hospital to ensure of my recovery. Great experience, would work with her again.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Can never get in to see her.

Posted on May 12th, 2011

The only complaint I have is that on the yearly check ups, she is always rushing to get finished, doesn't seem to want to listen to your concerns etc. It is almost IMPOSSIBLE to see her in under 6 mo. If you have a problem come up, you will be seeing someone else.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 1st, 2009

I felt an incredible amount of pain during my c-section! I was yelling in pain and she did nothing to help me. Everyone was very silent in the room except and anesthesiologist. Who kept telling me it would be over soon. I could feel the cutting! I also felt extreme burning when Dr. Fox was cauterising me! Afterward I had terrible bruising and pain not to mention psychological damage. I am scared to death to have any type of procedure now. I had other c-sections so I knew what was normal and what was not!!!! She let me suffer in inhuman pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2010

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amy Fox is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brookfield, WI.