ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amy Levav Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 5
  • 0
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Levav?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Great Doctor!

Posted on February 16th, 2016

Dr Levav is extremely personable and quite knowledgeable. She looks at a woman's overall health ; even recommending certain exercises and bone density-building activities as well as healthy eating and cooking habits.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly skilled, very professional

Posted on August 20th, 2012

I read a one star review here with utter disbelief. I can only think this is a case of mistaken identity or perhaps a random malicious prank.I have found Dr Levav to be a meticulous, very skilled, highly intelligent professional. She has a kindly bedside manner and her attention to detail is exceptional. She is clearly very focused on a patient during an examination and she spends adequate time with you.The only detraction is that I have found her appointments later in the day may run late, which is probably due to the attention to detail and patient contact I mention above. Early appointments are generally fine.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Is she really a DR?!?!

Posted on February 27th, 2011

I think Dr. Levav intentionally tries to ensure her patients are uncomfortable and as ill-informed as possible. Prior to a procedure, I had a bunch of questions and she was very dismissive. During the procedure, I was in pain and bleeding ALOT. I told her I was in pain, to which she responding, "Well, if you stop moving, maybe this will get done faster." I would not recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on November 6th, 2009

I have been going to Dr. Levav for over 4 years. She is very knowledgeable, professional yet personable, and very caring. She takes time to follow up with me, calling me during her off hours to talk about lab results. She also called me to see how I was feeling after she performed a procedure on me. I couldn't ask for a better doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2009

she was a bit rough with the pap smear procedure.... i don't think that she was as gentle as she could have been. it was a very disturbing visit for me...although, she was great with providing attention to my issues and also with follow up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2009

I thought Dr. Lavav was excellent. She was thorough, called me to follow up on test results and patiently answered all my questions. Kind and very professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amy Levav is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.