ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amy Martel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Martel?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

We recommend Dr Martel Highly

Posted on July 19th, 2016

Very compassionate, sincerely cares about you as a person and is very professional, committed to finding out the causes of your problems, answers all your questions as if you were her only patient that day, and provides quality treatment. She also provides you with a written overview of your appointment before you leave. Very personable and caring. We have been seeing her for about 12 years and hope she never retires!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

June 22, 2016

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

Amy Martel is an exceptional person as well as an exceptional doctor. She really makes you feel at home, and answers questions thoroughly. If she doesn't know the answer, she will get it for you. I would recommend her to anyone.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEWARE

Posted on July 28th, 2015

Dr. Martel spends time and is very "nice", however treated my elderly family member as a man with mere "depression". He suffered a year with neurological symptoms, crushing fatigue, sleep disorder, weight loss and many other health problems that went ignored. He was advised to undergo extreme levels of care for "depression" being administered multiple medications with bad reactions. From there, he underwent Electric Shock treatment for this so-called depression, still without proper investigation of a physical cause. He left months of ECT, only to emerge with the discovery of a raging infectious disease, which causes all of his symptoms, that has been ignored all this time. He is in now in ICU with late stage Babesiosis, a condition in which there are multiple signs and symptoms to alert any doctor that this is more than "depression". His immune system is freshly fried from the ECT he didn't need. Our family hopes he lives through this, and gets a better doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2015

A awesome Dr that I would recommend to anyone!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2012

She is, by far, an excellent doctor

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent

Posted on August 31st, 2010

Yes i would reccomand her to anyone who needs a doctor. She takes the time to hear you out. I enjoy my doctor appointments now. No fear

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2010

I like her because she knows how to listen and she makes you feel cozy and confident.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2015

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amy Martel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Concord, NH.