The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amy Messier Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.6
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Messier?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Why to Avoid Dr. Amy Messier

Posted on March 12th, 2015

Dr. Messier comes off, to put it plainly- as cold, and rude. She cares more about insurance codes/$$ than the patient, and makes no effort to hide it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Amy Messier is the WORST Dr.

Posted on August 1st, 2012

Dr, Amy Messier is one of the worst Dr.'s I have ever been too. I questioned a prescription after I went to the pharmacy to pick it up and the pharmacist gave me the long list of side effects and said if I did not want to take the medication to call her back. I got a call back after four days of being a pesky patient. Then, she made me make another appointment to see her. She is a cold fish and frankly needs to retire or have the medical board review the way she practices medicine. She could care less!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Doctor

Posted on August 1st, 2012

Dr. Amy Messier needs her medical license pulled. All she wants to do is prescribe drugs. She does not take the time to run proper diagnostics to &q ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I Cannot Recommend this Doctor!

Posted on April 23rd, 2012

I had my yearly visit recently with Dr. A. Messier. Since my last visit six months previously, I had lost a significant amount of weight (about 40 pounds). Doctor did not mention my weight loss at nor did she make any adjustment in my anti-hypertensive medicine even though I told her of my dizziness, almost fainting, and the low blood pressure readings had been getting at home. (The nurse's aide, who took my blood pressure with my arm straight out got a higher number than I ever got at home. She told my that my home cuff probably had to be "re-calibrated.") The doctor told me to add more salt to my diet; that would help my dizziness!During this same visit, the doctor forgot to let her nurses aide know that she (the aide) could administer my EKG. I waited for nearly an hour (luckily I had a book with me) before I finally went in search of someone. The doctor never apologized to me at all.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Should have chosen another profession

Posted on February 4th, 2011

Dr. Amy Messier is the worst primary care physician I have ever seen. She is never available, when I have been able to book an appointment I have had ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2013

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amy Messier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, NC.