ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amy Miller-Mccarthey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
15.8 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Miller-Mccarthey?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2015

Dr Miller-McCarthy is very caring and takes the time to listen to what I have to say. Absolutely my favorite person. Am very sorry that she cannot be my primary dr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2015

I have been Dr. Miller-McCarthy's patient for almost 10 years. She has seen me through infertility issues, the birth of two children, and a hysterectomy. Dr. Miller-McCarthy was always honest and to the point. What I appreciate most about Dr. Miller-McCarthy is that she takes action. I feel she listens to my concerns and then moves on those concerns. I completely trust her. Her RN staff is also fantastic. I see the RN staff for yearly exams.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best gynecologist I've had

Posted on May 21st, 2015

Dr Mccarthy is very knowledgeable and educated w her field. She answered all my questions and showed a genuine concern for pain and condition. She also doesn't dismiss you after seeing you once. She cares about resolving a condition. I'm very pleased. The only negative is the wait to get an appointment to see her.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 20th, 2015

She spent the whole appointment charting and could not answer simple questions. I had to see another physician the next day to answer my questions. I would never go to her again - she seemed overwhelmed with her job very unprofessional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2011

Is a Wonderful Dr. She changed my life and made it livable again. I can not say enough good about Dr. Miller McCarthey. Her caring and bedside manner is wonderful. Not only did she make sure I understood everything she made sure my husband understood. She is Awesome!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

surgery complaint

Posted on May 21st, 2009

Had a gyn surgery 2 years ago. She seemed hesitant about it and I should have picked up on this. But I trusted her and ended up in pain every day of my life. I have no life. Choose a more experience Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2016

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 4th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amy Miller-Mccarthey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.