ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amy Rabe Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Rabe?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Dr Rabe is a highly skilled Oncologist

Posted on August 3rd, 2017

I started treatment for breast cancer with Dr. Rabe in 2008. I am now 9 years cancer free. Dr. Rabe takes the time to listen to your concerns and problems. She helps you to decide what is best for you by giving you the statistics you need to make the best choices. She is the best!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2016

Most caring and knowledgeable doctor ever!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy with Dr. Rabe

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

Dr. Rabe has been my oncologist for 4 years. I am happy with her and would recommend her to my friends. Time has taught me that her advice is "right on." She is compassionate, knowledgeable and takes time to explain anything I want to learn more about. I am glad that I am with her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 12th, 2014

Dr.Rabe was probably the worst oncologist I could have had. Not only did she not answer any of my questions,discuss alternative treatment options,she hardly ever made an appearance during any of MY appointments(instead sending the nurse practitioner), she also refused to manage my side effects during and directly after chemotherapy. I was also told by Dr.Rabe (verbatim) "i do not individualize treatment for patients, I do standard across the board". I would recommend running as far away from her as possible.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Wonderful Oncologist

Posted on March 1st, 2014

Dr. Rabe is a very good doctor. She is incredibly knowledgable about cancer and knows exactly what treatment to recommend. She spends a good amount of time getting to know her patients. She is very professional and has a heart of gold. I highly recommend her!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lacks compassion

Posted on December 1st, 2013

She did not consider my requests. I had an aggressive cancer and wanted to start treatment. I waited a whole month while she twiddled her thumbs. My cancer took over in that time. Heartless.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amy Rabe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.