ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amy Valet Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.0
  • 23
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Valet?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Average as average comes.

Posted on November 21st, 2017

Was not impressed but was not terrible either. Probably fine as a bread and butter dermatologist. A little strange too.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great dermatologist

Posted on July 30th, 2017

She was really thorough and everyone in her office was so kind.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience!

Posted on July 30th, 2017

Had botox done for the first time at her office and I left really impressed. It was a comfortable appointment and I definitely plan to go back! Plus her office is beautiful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate, high-quality care

Posted on June 26th, 2017

Dr. Amy Valet is one of the most careful, caring physicians I've seen. She took LOTS of time to answer ALL my questions. She and her staff put me at ease and I was very pleased with the results from my visits. I would recommend Dr. Valet to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing!!

Posted on June 23rd, 2017

I could have not been more satisfied with Dr. Valet. She takes her time while in the room and answers any questions I were to have. She made me feel comfortable as well as her staff. I left feeling better about my situation and would highly recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

beautiful office

Posted on June 23rd, 2017

great experience, Dr. Valet was very kind and addressed my concerns

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and Competent

Posted on June 22nd, 2017

I first came under Dr. Valet's care about 3 years ago. Even though her office was 40 minutes from my home and I passed a number of other qualified physicians, it's been worth my time to see a physician as astute and caring as Dr. Valet. She has a very kind demeanor and is a good listener. She allows my concerns to drive the appointment and never has pushed me toward elective procedures or been critical of my skin, as I have encountered from some other dermatologists. She has removed moles and always been prompt with follow up, and her care is always respectful and patient-centered. I'm thrilled she is more centrally located to Nashville now!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2017

Smart, patient, and kind. Meticulous. Thrilled with my laser therapy results. Doesn't try to push $$ treatments--recommends evidenced-based products that truly work. She's trustworthy and clearly cares about her patients. Office is gorgeous!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend Dr. Valet

Posted on June 22nd, 2017

Dr. Valet is extremely professional and kind. I'm so glad she has a new office location that's convenient to me. It's clear that they value a professional environment and positive patient experience, plus the new space is beautiful. I'd highly recommend Dr. Valet to anyone.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend!

Posted on June 22nd, 2017

Dr. Valet is very knowledgeable, thorough, and has a wonderful bedside manner. It's rare to have a physician who excels in all of those areas but Dr. Valet does. I have sent several friends and family members to her as well. Highly recommend!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2016

She's just awesome

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Had a really pleasant appointment with Dr. Valet. She was very knowledgeable and spent time answering all my questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amy Valet is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.