The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amy Van Dorfy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Van Dorfy?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Brilliant doctor! Wonderful office, kind staff.

Posted on July 19th, 2015

My whole family has seen Dr. Van Dorfy. She has treated me personally for the last 10 years and has cared for me through very difficult times medically. She has always been there for us, an excellent diagnostician. She is smart and very dedicated to preventive care with excellent bedside manner and a very kind staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2011

The Receptionist Irene is very Rude when I try to make an appointment. Instead of asking the patient "what is wrong with You" how about "How are you today. What can I help you with" Even take it a little further and ask the Patient Nicely which Doctor they would like to Schedule an appointment with. Very insulting to have the receptionist talk down to you and say "Do you have any Idea who you need to see."I think the World of Dr. Vandorfy. I would hate to see her lose Clients because of a Employee with a Bad Attitude.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2010

Extremely knowledgable and has an excellent bedside manner. Would highly recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome doc

Posted on October 6th, 2010

I have been treated by Dr Vandorfy for over 6 yrs. I love her and her staff. I have always felt very comfortable and confident with her. I would recommend Dr Vandorfy to anyone I know.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love this Doctor

Posted on April 19th, 2010

Me and my entire family use this office. I live in bastrop and take the trip to she her because she is that wonderful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ASSEMBLY LINE PRACTICE, office staff snooty and patronizing.

Posted on March 5th, 2010

This practice seems to be actively cultivating a pool of patients the doctor can use to meet her daily quota. Dont take up time to ask questions about procedures or your care. Be willing to pay for unnecessary follow up visits. Annual well exams require 2 office visits, 2 copays. Reprimands are made when pt changes schedule or cancels. Office staff is impersonal with an attitude. RX refills take several days. Lab results drop off the radar. Requests for records are forgotten. And dont expect humility or apologies. Office manager is extremely impressed with herself, and is"right fighter." This office runs like a bad business that happens to have a doctor cranking out office visits.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amy Van Dorfy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marble Falls, TX.