ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amy Welcome Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.5
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Welcome?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Bright, compassionate, approachable

Posted on July 19th, 2017

I've never had a physician with as many outstanding qualities as Dr. Welcome. I feel lucky to have her as my primary care physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She rally cares ,and listens to you.i just love having here as my Dr.

Posted on February 7th, 2017

If you are looking for a great Dr look no further.

Posted on October 10th, 2015

Dr Welcome is the first Dr I ever had that I felt like cares about me as a person. Love her!!! Even though the practice is large they are very efficient getting you choked in and out. I have never had to wait long.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Care!

Posted on February 25th, 2015

Dr Welcome is a joy to know and consult as my primary physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2011

New patient to the practice. Never asked for my medical records. Didn't take time to learn about me as person.Focus was whether I was current on health prevention test - mammogram, bone density. Disappointing visit. Wait time was longer then the visit

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2010

Dr. Welcome always spends a good amount of time with me...I never feel rushed. She is thorough and really cares about answering all of my questions and i usually have ALOT of questions!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Major Misdiagnosis

Posted on February 7th, 2010

Dr. Welcome misdiagnosed my endometrial cancer for almost a year. Luckily, I(on my own) went to a gynecologist after begging for help with pain from Dr. Welcome. She and one of the other doctors in the practice treated me as if I was imagining the pain...or drug seeking. This has been a horrible experience for me. Thank God for a wonderful gynecologist(who diagnosed me within 3 days) and a spectacular gynecologist oncologist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Primary Care MD

Posted on September 8th, 2009

Dr. Welcome is fantastic! She is always very caring and thorough, taking a real interest in her patients and making enough time to discuss any issues. Her diagnostic skills are excellent and she follows up after making referrals to other specialists. I know of two patients of hers who credit her with saving their lives through her diagnoses of "hidden" conditions. The practice is very large, but has always been efficient. It can be difficult to get an appointment with her on short notice (ex. illness) but the large practice insures that you can always get in to see someone. The practice makes good use of their nurses and nurse practicioners.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amy Welcome is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.