The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. An Yen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. An Yen?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Lawyer

Posted on December 15th, 2014

Dr. Yen is the best dermatologist and plastic surgeon. I wish that all doctors were as great.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A very Good Dermatologist

Posted on August 13th, 2014

Dr. Yen is not only friendly but also very talented in all forms of skin cancer. He checks and double checks to be certain before doing the job. He is clean, prompt, and his staff is very accommodating. If need be he is able and willing to work with your schedule. Good man and good Doctor. I would recommend Dr. Yen to all my family as well as yours.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Definitely recommend

Posted on February 5th, 2013

Dr. Yen doesn't tell you to buy a bunch stuff that doesnt work. he is direct and to the point. Not many doctors like this left.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doc and staff

Posted on July 12th, 2012

I went to this doc to have him look at my skin problems. I didnt wait very long in the reception. The staff was so nice. Waited a very short time before seeing dr. yen. He took the time to answer all my questions. And most importantly none of that unnecessary procedure. Would definitely recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

experienced and friendly

Posted on April 11th, 2012

I decided to make an appt with dr yen after doing some research online. His reviews were good so i made an appt. I didnt wait very long and the staff was very friendly. dr yen helped to answer all my questions. im happy with the results and would recommend this dr.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude

Posted on April 6th, 2012

The doctor was very short and dismissive with me. He didnt help me in the slightest. He didnt even ask me any of my symptoms before he told me (within 3 or 4 minutes of being in the room) that it was nothing. RUDE! I suggest taking your business elsewhere.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Yen for many years. He is knowlegeable and very good in surgery. I recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. An Yen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.