The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ana Ballester-Fiallo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.1
  • 7
  • 2
  • 6
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
54.3 min
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ana Ballester-Fiallo?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Don't waste your time

Posted on May 27th, 2016

Just walked out of her office. After 2 1/2 hours wait, I think that's enough. This is a physician that obviously does not care about her patients. Just wished I had found these reviews first. Waited 2 to 3 months to get this appointment and now I get to start all over!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sick

Posted on April 18th, 2016

I have been seeing this doc for over a year. Be prepared to wait for hours. 3 hours or more. And be put off when needing to see her for flare ups. Once I was told she is booked for 3 weeks. Finding another doc who understands the pain and problems of Ra

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RIDICULOUS WAIT

Posted on February 26th, 2013

I can only say I wish I had read these reviews BEFORE wasting an entire day waiting on this doctor...that I NEVER saw. All I can say is she obviously has NO RESPECT for her patients...who would EXPECT someone to wait 4-5 HOURS , let alone in a dirty, CROWDED waiting room? I drove 1 1/2 hour for my appointment, at 2:00 ....at 5:15 I finally went up to the desk and said ' do u have any idea when I' m going to see the Dr.? I was told there were 2 people in the exam rooms AND 2 more BEFORE me...so I say ...so you mean it will be another hour or hour and a half? She says YES...I said I'm outta here...she said well we could reschedule BUT can't say it won't be the same thing ...I declined her offer!!! REALLY??? Don't waste your time here.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 20th, 2013

She is all about the money, the wait time is ridiculous and she only hires interns and straight out of school MA's because they are cheaper. You would think that with most of her patients having bone and joint problems you wouldn't want them sitting or standing too long but not her! She makes her MA's schedule patients at 8:30 knowing she won't be in until her rounds are done at the hospital usually around 11:30-12. What a witch!! DO NOT GO TO HER!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

It's Hard enough being sick!

Posted on August 16th, 2012

It's difficult to be sick or have a family member that is sick. It's even worse when your doctor schedules you for an 8:00am appointment and she does not get in to the office until 12:00pm or later. My mother has Rheumatoid and Osteo Arthritis. I've taken her to see this so called Dr. several times. The First time we waited three hours before the Doctor finally walked into the building. My mothers appointment was at 8:30am, The Dr. walked in at 11:45am. She was seen at 12:15pm and was out by 12:30pm. The second time four hours and 15 minutes. The appointment was at 8:30am. The Dr. finally walked in at 12:45pm. My mother was seen 30 minutes later. The third time we arrived at 11:00am to a waiting room full of uncomfortable and hungry patients that had been waiting since 8:00am. The Dr. still no where in sight. We waited till 12:30pm as several older couples left the waiting room. With the Dr. still "on her way" we finally left. We will never again go back to Ana Ballester-Fiallo.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MEDICAL INSURANCE..

Posted on July 2nd, 2012

JUST A LITTLE TIP! AS LONG AS YOU HAVE REGULAR INS SUCH AS HUMANA, ETC, THIS DOCTOR WILL SEE YOU, BUT SHE DOESN'T ACCEPT MEDICAID, AND THAT IS FINE, BUT IF YOU DO GO ON MEDICAID, AND YOU HAVE NOT SEEN HER WITHIN 7 YEARS, HER OFFICE WILL "SHREAD" YOUR MEDICAL RECORDS SO IF YOU NEED INFORMATION FROM THEM, YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO GET THEM. FYI! I AM FINDING OUT THAT AS LONG AS YOU HAVE HUMANA, ETC INSURANCE, YOU CAN GO TO A MAJORITY OF THESE DOCTORS, BUT IF YOU HAVE TO GO ON MEDICAID OF ANY FORM, AND YOU DON'T SEE THEM WITHIN A "7" YEAR TIME FRAME, YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO RETRIEVE THESE RECORDS BECAUSE THEY WILL BE GETTING RID OF THEM! BE SURE THAT YOU GET COPIES OF "EVERYTHING" WHEN YOU GO TO YOUR DOCTORS, BECAUSE CHANCES ARE, YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO GET THEM LATER!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

time

Posted on July 2nd, 2011

it takes up to 4 to 5 hours to see her

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ana Ballester-Fiallo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.