ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andre Leonard Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.5
  • 19
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andre Leonard?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2017

He is good and on time

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2016

The best doctor experience I've had in a long time. They don't book 5 people to see the same doctor at the same time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2015

Dr Leonard listens and takes his time with you. If he needed to refer me to another physician I have yet to be disappointed. Office staff and nurse practitioner are just outstanding.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on January 7th, 2015

I would highly recommend Dr. Andrea Leonard to anyone who is looking for an excellent family practice physician. He cares about his patients and demonstrates this by the time he spends with you at your office visit and his quick response to messages sent via the patient portal.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2014

Dr. Andre is the best internist I've ever had the pleasure to know. He's bright and personable and knows his stuff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2012

Dr. Leonard is very compassionate and cares very much about his patients. He takes the time to listen to what the patient is saying. He explains things in terms that a non-medical person can understand. He is not arrogant like so many doctors seem to be these days. With perhaps one exception, he has always recommended excellent specialists when needed. He is very responsive using the patient portal. I will send an email via the portal and am amazed how quickly he gets back to me and at what hour! Highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2011

BEST DOCTOR IN THE WORLD!!! ENOUGH SAID!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A professional and caring physician

Posted on December 2nd, 2010

My wife and I retired to NC nearly four years ago. One of our major concerns was the medical facilities in Wilmington. A new city, new people and finding new doctors. We had a few "bumps" in the beginning but then we were recommended to Dr. Andre Leonard by one of our neighbors. Our first visit was quite positive. Dr.Leonard and his staff were, and always have been, very professional, friendly,and responsive. I am susceptible to blood clots and need to constantly check my INR range. In the past (Virginia) I had to have some blood taken at a clinic and then, 2-3 days later my doctor would call me and tell me the range of my INR. At Doctor Leonard's office,one of his assistants conducts "fingerstick" testing, along with testing of blood pressure,weight etc. all which is dumped into some sort of handheld computer and voila, she either pat me on the head and tells me to come back in two weeks or decides Dr.Leonard should see me as soon as he finishes with his patient. My wife and I feel very comfortable with Dr. Leonard and his staff. I think they should rate a five star rating.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awesome doctor

Posted on October 17th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andre Leonard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, NC.