ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andre Wolanin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 29
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andre Wolanin?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2017

Dr took care of my shoulder & knee. He also performed rotator cuff surgery on my husband. He is always extremely professional & fun. I never dreaded a visit with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor was not prepared for my consult

Posted on February 7th, 2017

After coming highly recommended, I was extremely disappointed that the doctor performed an extensive ROM assessment without first consulting my file, MRI & x-rays. Very painful!! He did not seem to believe my diagnosis until he left the exam room and looked at my MRI. I will not be returning to this doctor for my surgery.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWESOME Doctor ~ HORRIBLE staff

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Highly recommend Dr W, the best there is for surgery, compassionate and skillful. HOWEVER, his staff is horrible ~ the women making the apptmts. act like they are Doctors; handing out medical diagnosis and deciding whether you should come in or not. Also, they are so rude and condescending: patients are in pain. PLEASE Dr W, educate your staff, to make the apptmt., help people in pain, and stop trying to be the doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2016

He saved my life

Wait time
20 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 16th, 2015

I had my first knee surgery 16 years ago with Dr. Wolanin and Dr. Karns after I damaged my knee in a snow skiing accident. It is now time for knee replacement surgery and I would never consider going to a surgeon other than Dr. Wolanin. He and his staff are the best available.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2 different surgeries both with excellent results

Posted on July 12th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Highly Recommend

Posted on September 2nd, 2011

I found Dr Wolanin to be direct, unambiguous and incredibly skillful. I had heard horror stories about rotator cuff surgery/recovery. After mine, I had very little pain - so little I needed no pain meds and my PT was amazed at my rapid recovery.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best ortho in NE Ohio

Posted on May 7th, 2008

Without doubt, Andre is the best orthopedic doc in Northeast Ohio (and I've been to enough to know.) He's done my knee, ACL repairs on 2 of my friends as well as various and sundry work on several of my family members. Dr. Wolanin is approachable, attentive, professional, funny and thorough. He's so great, I hesitated writing this review because if word gets out, it will get even harder to get an appointment with him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andre Wolanin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.