The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrea Torsone Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.6
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrea Torsone?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Fantastic doctor and staff

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Dr. Torsone is excellent. Her staff is superb and the office has a wonderful European ambiance with classical music and soft lighting. No paper gowns here - you get to wear a cute kimono! Dr. Torsone is professional, thorough and very personable. The best gyno I've ever had!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommended

Posted on February 27th, 2012

Excellent MD and office staff. Could not ask for a better experience.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2011

Dr. Torsone makes the patient feel cared about. Doctor Torsone is clearly concerned about her patient's life issues, not just her health, and spends more time with them than most other doctors.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2011

she specializes in female reproductive systems, yet she wont operate on me for cysts, was told she could not perform surgery. Why bother going to her then? Now I have to find a new doctor. She told me to ask my family doctor in regards to birth control. Now i have to pay again for a new consult for another doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT

Posted on May 4th, 2010

Best gynecologist I have had. She listens and she operated on me and my recovery time was at a minimum. Her staff is very caring also.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2010

Wonderful experience with a caring, competent doctor. Respects your time. Respects you as a person and your wishes. Explains things in ways you can understand. Cares about understanding who you are as a person

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Good Choice for Gyn

Posted on June 24th, 2009

I have been going to Dr. Torsone for a year or two now. I have had a great experience with her office. I am not fond of GYN's, but she has put me at ease. I wish she still did OB.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on December 8th, 2008

The receptionist here is pretty scary, but Dr. Torsone is really nice and her examination is practically painless. I think she's the best doctor I have.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrea Torsone is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.