ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andreas Cosmatos Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.9
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
54 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andreas Cosmatos?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2012

hes not all there for his patiens its like he doent wana be there

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Waste of time

Posted on March 15th, 2012

Please do not waste your time for appointments. Office is crowded and overbooked. I took time off from work for the appointment and when arrived the receptionist offered to reschedule. Very rude and unprofessional she explained that their office does not have the practice to call their patients in advance in cases like that!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

f

Posted on May 10th, 2011

I find this MD to be very unprofessional, he oftern knows patients Diognosis and fails to take charge in their care, unless pushed by family memebers he does not take action... If other Md took care of Dr Cosmatos family like he does of other ederly patients I am sure he would behave very different.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He Cares!

Posted on February 23rd, 2011

I have been his patient for 30 years. His caring manner and diagnostic skills are outstanding. He is always right! Although I moved some 70 miles away from his office, he is still my doctor and always will be. Sometimes the waiting can be a bit much, but he takes his time with each of his patients so he is worth the wait.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never again

Posted on September 27th, 2010

I was recommended to this doctor and will never return. The staff was overly rude and the doctor couldn't spend more than 2 minutes with me after making me wait nearly an hour. Never again.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2015

One Star

Posted on May 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andreas Cosmatos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Astoria, NY.