The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andreas Wolter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 7
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andreas Wolter?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2015

My complete eye exam yesterday took about an hour including my wait. I'm 11 years post lasik. The entire staff is great and Dr. Wolter is very personable and takes time to explain everything about the screening and testing done, and what the results mean.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An educational and fun visit

Posted on September 2nd, 2011

Dr. Wolter is a very gentle, exerienced doctor who gives us patients the feeling that he really cares about our eyes. He is friendly, explains and recommends clearly and gives you enough time to make a decision. Needless to say, he is also a great surgeon. Wonderful with children and seniors as well. My whole family likes and respects him and we can truely recommend him to anyone with eye problems.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2011

I got an appointment the same day I called with an urgent problem. The staff was so nice and the doctor really took the time to explain everything to me. He didn't talk down to me like many doctors do. Overall it was a great experience. He even game me a bottle of the drops I needed to fix my problem!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 6th, 2010

arrogant, rude, not caring to patients and unsanitary - does not wash hands when touching patient's eye.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2010

His demeanor and personality are beyond compare. He is very reassuring and inspires trust and confidence. I would never considering another eye doctor after my experience with this man. It is obvious that he enjoys his work.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 25th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andreas Wolter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Poughkeepsie, NY.