The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrei Buna Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.7
  • 16
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrei Buna?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Dr. Buna is a great doctor!!!!

Posted on April 27th, 2017

Dr. Buna went above and beyond the call of duty when I experienced severe menstrual bleeding. He examined me during the office lunch period and immediately referred me to the hospital. He performed a surgical procedure after seeing all his scheduled patients at his office late that night, and remained at my bedside til I awoke from the anesthesia. I can't express the gratitude I feel for having met such a kind and empathetic doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 26th, 2016

Dr Buna has terrible bedside manner! He does not call back within the time period given by the answering service or even close to it. He does not inform patients of options, procedures, etc., he just does what he feels needs to be done. He is not my doctor but is in the practice I go to, yet has made my pregnancy experiences terrible when having had to interact with him! It is unfortunate because the other two doctors are wonderful!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Doctor! Recommended a HYSTERECTOMY for my pelvic pain that turned out to be a HERNIA when I sought out a GOOD doctor for a 2nd opinion!!

Posted on May 8th, 2015

I'm a healthy woman in my late 30's. I couldn't believe it when "Dr." Buna so casually suggested that I get a hysterectomy to alleviate my chronic pelvic pain that he said was "probably due to endometriosis", and that he might as well do the hysterectomy while he was "in there and under anesthesia anyway" to test for endometriosis, "and since you aren't planning on having anymore children anyway..." Can you IMAGINE?! I immediately went to another doctor who actually bothered to listen to me, and READ my CT SCAN that Dr. Buna also had in front of him when he made that lunatic recommendation. It turns out that the pain was being caused by a HERNIA - NOT my VERY HEALTHY reproductive organs! And had Dr. Buna just bothered to read the CT scan in his hand, he would have realized that that was the cause of the pain. He also had prescribed and ordered medication for me that is contraindicated for the other medications that I am taking. I had to let HIM know that there was a problem with that, and pay for medication that he ordered, again, because he didn't bother to read my chart. Because he simply doesn't care. I have been examined by him a few times. And just like another reviewer said, a few examinations were creepy. He's made comments that I have found to be inappropriate for a doctor to be making about my under garments and my breasts. Seeing other reviews and finding that other patients got the same creepiness factor from him confirms the uneasiness that I was feeling. I've seen the medical assistant in the examination room look a bit shocked at some of the things he's said to me while I was being examined.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Former Patient

Posted on April 15th, 2013

Do not use this doctor. He misdiagnosed my early pregnancy as Ectopic. As a result I had to terminate my pregnancy. He is a horrible doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc

Posted on February 5th, 2013

Dr Buna is wonderful. He tells you the truth, has great manners, and never seems to be in a rush. Great doc!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO NOT USE THIS DOCTOR

Posted on August 8th, 2012

Dr Buna misdiagnosed my pregnancy as Ectopic. He caused the baby to be aborted because of his negligence.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2011

Dr. Buna is the best! He stayed with me when I went into labor even though he wasn't on call. And it was the middle of the night! He also helped me through a rough delivery and some issues afterward. He is very professional, yet extremely caring and has excellent bedside manner. He will answer as many questions as you can ask and won't rush you. I would and do recommend him to everyone!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love this Dr.

Posted on September 12th, 2011

He is simply amazing! Absolutly love him

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2011

Haven't found a better dr. Excellent bedside manner, explains everything and helps you relax during exams.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I dont even know where to start.

Posted on January 6th, 2011

Dont see this doctor. Unless you enjoy being groped in non-exam areas by a gynecologist...

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrei Buna is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Randolph, NJ.