The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Bean Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.5
  • 22
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Bean?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

Dr. Bean and his Staff are fantastic, caring, gentle and take the time to treat you like a person not a $ sign. They care if you are scared and do everything they can to ease you, if need be. Would NOT hesitate to recommend Dr. Bean and Staff to anyone whom asks for may need a Dr.'s name.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2016

Very kind, concerned, caring Doctor. Would recommend any of friends to go to him. Won't regret you did.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2015

It's deceiving when you make an appointment with physician but instead a nurse sees you. He didn't even explain simple things when asked but instead told nurse to explain it to me . Simply rude and disrespectful no matter who is the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice doctor, friendly, good information

Posted on September 6th, 2011

I went to see him for chronic rosacea and eczema problems. I also had a little fear about a spot I thought might be early skin cancer. He dismissed the skin cancer and told me what it was and how I could (elective) get it treated if I wished. He also gave me good information on the other problems I had and suggestions. I found him to be friendly, polite, and caring.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Bean is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Des Moines, IA.