ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Swanson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 9 Comments

2.9
  • 8
  • 1
  • 5
  • 4
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Swanson?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Fed up

Posted on August 16th, 2016

After going to Dr. Swanson for over 10 years (I followed him when he left Family Physicians), I'm finally fed up with his level of care. I have to plead with him for referrals, x-rays or any other diagnostic exams. If I present with a specific symptom, I'm asked what I want done about it, instead of him recommending a treatment, test, etc. He's always in a rush even if there aren't any other patients in the office, as if he's charging by the minute. As some other reviewer said, he's ok for a bandaid or a cold but not for serious illness or adequate diagnosis.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bewildered

Posted on February 1st, 2016

Dr. Swanson is good once he gets to know you. I think family practitioner is a good description. However, since Pat left his staff ruins his reputation. I'm thinking one of them wrote the one review that says how caring they are. Them being described as rude is an understatement. Too bad. Sorry Dr. Swanson but you may want to really address that. However, your newest office staff lady is a joy. It's the long timers that seem so hostile. Why?

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome!

Posted on December 1st, 2015

Dr. Swanson is a very caring pysician without putting on 'airs'. I immediately felt comfortable with him and he takes the time to listen to me!! His front office staff is very kind and sensitive as well. I'm so glad I found him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 2nd, 2015

This doctor was extremely rude. He interrupted me every single time I spoke. He argued with me about the way I was feeling and treated me poorly the entire time I was there. I will never go back again and would never recommend him to anyone else.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEWARE OF THIS DR!

Posted on May 22nd, 2010

Dr Swanson only cares about money and not his patients. His staff are very rude as well.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bandaid doctor

Posted on June 30th, 2009

I have gone threw about three surgery's in the last year and had the doctor been more involved or more hands on with my problems I would have only needed one. He seems to be good at basic band aid medicine and tried and true pills. He doesn't seem to be over enthusiastic about trying some new or different. If all you looking for is someone to give you a script for the basic cold, then feel safe with him as your doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Him!

Posted on March 17th, 2009

Dr. Swanson is a great listener, but he does give it to you straight! As long as you share your concerns and issues he can give you the proper diagnosis. Love his staff, they are very sweet and caring as well!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not see this doctor!

Posted on December 27th, 2008

Dr. Swanson and his staff are rude and inadequate. When my husband went to become a regular patient, he was regularly billed for outpatient services. When seen for a sore throat I left the office with allergy medicine (no known allergies) and a recommendation to buy mucinex (no mucus, just a sore throat). The next day I was diagnosed with strep throat at Urgent Care and give antibiotics. His bedside manner leaves much to be desired.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 27th, 2008

recently had open heart surgery since Dr. Swanson missed a heart attack and congestive heart failure over the past 7 years, instead, sending me to pulmonary doctors, not cardiologists

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 1st, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 1st, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Swanson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sparks, NV.