The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Ko Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.6
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Ko?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

One Star

Posted on March 28th, 2013

I am absolutely in shock. Two receptionists, have the worst manner I have ever seen. Does not return phone calls, putting me on hold every time for 25-30 mins. I think they do this purposely to give you hard time. I am pity that the doctor is not aware of this. I would definately ask everyone to stay away from this office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not recommend EVER

Posted on May 5th, 2012

Cannot stand this doctor or his front office staff. Dr. Ko refuses to talk to his patient's parents over the phone about important things. My daughter touched his chart and he slapped her hand! Do not ever take your children to see him!!!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 15th, 2012

it is horrible. never go there.the lead nurse? office manager? has the worst attitude and tries to pick a fight with you. she put me on a hold for 30 minutes in just trying to schedule an appointment.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This guy is a joke...

Posted on November 29th, 2011

I've been loyal to him for many years - 100% trusting my health with him. My main complaint is that although he is a decent doctor, he cannot seem to admit that he is not as good as he claims to be. I went through several tests with him but he failed to discover/diagnose a polyp in my colon - something that another doctor easily found. When I confronted him, he got more upset that I went to get a second opinion than admitting he was incompetent. Had I gone with his opinion/findings alone, I could have let my polyp grow into a malignant stage (I know chances are low but STILL!!!!). Never again! There are plenty more competent doctors out there.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 1st, 2011

He is a terrible doctor. He once prescribed wrong meds and he wasnt worry and gage me a "watever" attitude. He thinks im stupid because I discuss my medical knowledge with him. He thinks he is right. He is not very patient. Not nice. I wanted to continue talkin to him about my sickness that he confident says I don't have without any tests but instead he guided me towards the exit door. If you want to have a bad doctor. He is the person to go. It's unbelievable what terrible hand doctor yang left his place to.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Three Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2014

One Star

Posted on March 21st, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Ko is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fountain Valley, CA.