The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Shapiro Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.7
  • 14
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Shapiro?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Love Dr Shapiro!!

Posted on September 19th, 2015

Dr. Shapiro saved my daugter's life!! We have been trying to get her tonsils out for years as they were completely ruining her life. I had seen MANY other ENT's who who not even listen to me and my concerns and basically just said "if she doesnt have sleep apnea we wont take them out". Who cares that she is sick every day of her life and can hardly talk. After 2 years of arguing my family dr. recommended Dr. Shapiro. I went into his office expecting to have a debate.. but he listened and validate our concerns immediately. I never had to be on defense. He was awesome with my daughter and SO funny, I immediately felt comfortable with him. He had her tonsils out 2 days later. Turns out she had a huge abscess in her tonsil and he said thank god they came out!! My daughter is a new girl b/c Dr Shapiro actually cared about her and what we had to say and not just what his medical book said. THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome treatment and conversation....

Posted on April 28th, 2015

daughter had her tonsils and adenoids removed around 2005, and 10 years later it was a joy to be seen by the very same Dr. for an ear infection that needed more than drops. She liked his humor, and his spunk ... after all he was dealing with a teenager!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2015

Dr. Shapiro is fantastic! VERY PERSONABLE with my son. Made him feel comfortable and made him laugh. When it was time for surgery, my son (who is very clingy to mommy), was relaxed and comfortable going with Dr. Shapiro and the surgery staff into the OR. Coming from a hard to impress mom, I would recommend Dr. Shapiro to anyone!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor

Posted on December 2nd, 2013

I took my child to an oral surgeon in Camp Hill regarding my son being tongue tied. He wanted to put him to sleep and do all this other unnecessary but billable stuff. I went to see Dr Shapiro and he numbed the area under the tongue, clipped it back, problem solved. No bleeding and my son didn't even cry. He is amazing, really took away all my stress about BIG procedures the other doctor wanted to do. Thank you Dr. Shapiro for being so cool and for caring about the patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Shapiro is the Best!!!!

Posted on July 26th, 2012

Dr. Shapiro was wonderful with my son. He not only discovered a problem, but diagnosed and corrected it as well. He put my son's mind at ease as well as my own. He explained everything to me so I could understand. He's also a very kind and caring doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2012

I was dealing with a doctor that kept wanting to "watch & wait". My mom decided to get a second opinion, from dr shapiro, and its good she did! I am forever greatful for what dr shapiro has done for my ear (and my peace of mind!). Even though I am now an adult, he continues to see me for check ups instead of pawning me off on a doctor who sees adults. Not only does he know what he is doing, but he brings humor in to make the children feel more at ease. I would HIGHLY recommend him for any children needing an otolaryngologist!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2010

Great doctor and very trustworthy and caring. Great with my kids. My daughter has had three procedures and he is the best! I would highly recommend Dr. Shapiro. He always explains everything and listens to you!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on April 5th, 2010

Best Doctor Ever!! He always seems like he cares. He's done multiple surgeries for me and I could not ask for a better doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 11th, 2009

disappointing, to say the very least and put it nicely.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Shapiro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Camp Hill, PA.