ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Mckay Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 17 Comments

4.6
  • 25
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Mckay?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Pain Management doc

Posted on March 29th, 2017

Just saw Dr. Mckay today....Great bedside manner...made me feel very comfortable..I've had back issues for years.. I tried surgery which made it worse....After his examination and a review of my MRI, he came up with a conservative game plan..This doctor came highly recommended by his peers...Im looking forward to getting my quality of life back !!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pain relief

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

Dr. McKay and his staff have always done everything possible to provide the absolute best relief of my pain. He is a good listener and nonjudgmental. He thinks outside the box and takes time to explain his treatment options ! I will continue to recommend him to everyone I meet that has pain !!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on April 29th, 2015

DR. McKay, since the first office visit, has been very up beat about my treatment. I was in an enormous amount of pain from two hurniated, and two buldging disc in my neck. DR McKay told me aftrr my first injection the p a in level would be fifty percent better. He was wrong, it was aboout eighty percent bettre, allowing me to return to work, the next day. He and his staff are exceptional and personabe. He addresses me by first name, always making me feel like a person, not a number. He is highly recommend by me to anyone who seriously needs pain relief.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Great Doctor. I use him for pain management. He is the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2015

He and Dr Jackson helped me so much to go on with my life .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor ever

Posted on February 16th, 2015

DR Mckay is the best pain doctor I have ever had the fortune to be treated by. Since I have moved I have suffered. I would recommend his services to anyone who is thinking of giving up. Do not do it. He can give you hope.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Physician

Posted on April 28th, 2014

I had been suffering for years with back pain. Dr.McKay actually spent time with me assessing my condition. So many doctors just don't listen anymore ! He gave me options aside from just pain medication. Now, I've been pain free for over a year. Highly recommend,very sympathetic and has a fantastic office staff !!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2013

I've been having back pain for quite some time. Saw alot of physicians, mostly surgeons who wanted to operate ! Needed an alternative for my pain,didn't want to take narcotics all day...saw Dr. Mckay who provided me with 3 injections which worked wonders for my pain !! His wonderful staff (who are bilingual) organized all my appointments and took care of all the insurance hassles paperwork ...highly recommend

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2012

I am so happy i had Dr. McKay as my physician. after going for his treatment i was able to walk normal and feel normal again and it's been a few years now. i am so happy now. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2012

Incredible physician....I heard about Dr. Mckay from other friends. It took about 2 wks to see him..his office staff was very sincere and got me in as soon as they could ! He helped my pain so I could at least function throughout the day...play with my kids at night! God Bless him...Highly recommend

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2011

wonderful doctor...extremely knowledgeable....great staff.. He managed my pain so I could return to work !!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2010

Dr. Mckay spent a lot of time with me at my office visit. He helped me understand my pain problem and gave me treatment options....Highly Recommend !!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Mckay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.