The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Mcmarlin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Mcmarlin?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

finally someone who will actually listen

Posted on April 15th, 2011

i like this doctor, he really cares even though everyone at his office is so busy it is ridiculous.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sorely missed

Posted on December 26th, 2010

Dr. McMarlin really helped my hip and back problems and listened when I had been ignored. How awful someone could slander him in these reviews. Doesn't this person know that obese is a term doctors use? At least he cared enough to tell them straight to try to help them. Probably easier to say nothing. That is the problem with our health care system today.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great but gone

Posted on October 22nd, 2010

My husband and. I loved Dr. McMarlin but i think he is not at Truesdale any more.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He found my son's melanoma

Posted on September 16th, 2010

Dr. McMarlin did not have much time for the appointment, but he found a melanoma during my son's skin check. Most doctor's don't look for that on an 18 year-old. Obviously I will always be grateful.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Smart, caring and accurate: he saved my life

Posted on July 24th, 2010

Dr. McMarlin diagnosed a condition that others had missed. He spent time arranging my care and then following up with me. I am very grateful and thank the Lord that he is my doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

How Rude!

Posted on June 27th, 2008

Personally I find him very rude and I don't like him and I have so many reasons why but I wouldn't want to get in trouble for slander even though I know it's the truth and it's America we have freedom of speech and should be titled to state our opions. But I will say one thing No doctor that I have ever had wrote me down as obese except him im sorry but I don't wear plus size clothing or extra large I wear large and medium and can wear a 2 piece bathing suit comfortably but yet because i have a few extra pounds to lose I am obese but did I mention I was a mother so give me a break. I don't like him and never will.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Mcmarlin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Pleasant, SC.