ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Naing Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 8
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
48.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Naing?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Waiting time is unbelievable

Posted on October 30th, 2017

The waiting time was five hours. Unbelievable. The doctor was with me for about 30 minutes. He said it took a long time because he had other patients that were worse than me. I would look for another Doctor. Why would he schedule so many patients if he can't handle them. He should hire another Dr. to help him.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Go somewhere else

Posted on June 23rd, 2013

I have to agree with the other review on wait time. It was atrocious. Additionally Dr Naing failed to review the results or do any post follow up. Why run tests if you are not going to tell your patient what the results are. He seemed nice during the appointment but that is not enough. I would not recommend him as a doctor and would warn against him. My wait was plus 3 hours. Maybe it was an off day for him but the cost of my visit I am still paying for

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wait time horror

Posted on June 4th, 2013

My mom had cataract surgery done on both eyes. We needed a number of appointments for pre-surgery and follow-up. Our first appointment took well over 5 hours. This included waiting for basic screening tests, then the long wait to see the doctor. The other appointments were slightly shorter, averaging about 3-4 hours of wait time. On a post surgical visit, the doctor left the office without seeing my mother who was already waiting over 2 hours. He let his assistant handle it. Why make appointments and be on-time when you have to wait so long? The good thing was that the surgeries went well and were timely. This was mainly due to Dr Naing's allotted time at the surgery center. I can't imagine what the wait time would be if he was not imposed a time limit. My advice if you decide to use Dr Naing, is know up front that you will be waiting a long time, so plan accordingly and bring a good book, your I-Pad, or anything to help pass the time. Being forewarned and armed with distractions may not help with the patience threshold. Note: all of our appointments were in his Mott Street office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2012

the staff is curteous and proficient. You are treated like person.Very knowledgeable about the practice and can answer lots of mecical concerns and questions. they are all well trained to anwer questions which most patient ask. They even broght out charts and models to explain the procedure.The doctor spent over 45min examing me. Unbelieveable now-a-day. My last optamologist spent less than 5min and rushed to the next patient. Can I've a Amen form somebody.Highly professional, patient and thorough. It's a rare jewel in chinatown

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The eye Doctor who actually cares

Posted on August 1st, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2015

One Star

Posted on January 20th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Naing is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.