ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Andrew Pruitt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.8
  • 17
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Andrew Pruitt?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Ten years ago today, my husband suffered an aortic dissection. We thank God for Dr. Pruitt. Although he is a paraplegic which happened before he arrived at the hospita, he is still here to give God the Glory!!! Thank you Dr Pruitt.

Posted on March 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Strong heart born Kevil KY

Posted on June 21st, 2016

Dr Pruitt performed a triple bypass on my 75 year old mother. We were told it would probably help her hold on another 7 years maybe 10 if lucky. 14 years later She just passed away this year but not from her heart. As a matter of fact when all of her organs shut down one at a time her heart was the strongest and fought to keep going! Not only obviously a great surgeon but even though only met him that day to save her life, he also was very caring. She automatically felt a connection and very safe with him when she found he was from her area of Kentucky!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2015

Friendly, funny, compassionate and honest!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor

Posted on May 7th, 2015

Dr. Pruitt is an amazing doctor and a good person. He really cares about his patients and will make the whole process as smooth as he can. The only good thing about having a heart issue is that you get to have this wonderful doctor in your life. He is an asset to St. Joes and the world.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ross Procedure

Posted on November 4th, 2013

Dr Pruitt gave me more time with my family and for that I am greatful

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2013

Removed two lobes of my lung due to cancer. Wonderful doctor and staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Surgeon

Posted on July 16th, 2012

Dr. Pruit saved my dad's life, it was his third heart surgery and rather difficult. His job was made harder by the cardiologist that kept putting off running tests and diagnosing my father. Dr. Pruit performed a miracle! He answered all of our questions, carefully explained the entire procedure. The new valve is working perfectly, my dad is feeling great and can now walk without gasping for air. Thank you Dr. Pruit, you are an angel.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Pruitt saved my life!!!!!! He was very kind to me and my family. Didn't beat around the bush about anything. I am very thankful for him and all that he does. He is the kind of Dr. that a hand shake just wont do.

Posted on March 16th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Endocarditis & a Ross Procedure

Posted on May 26th, 2009

I had the misfortune of getting endocarditis and having it damage my aortic valve. Dr. Pruitt coached me on the choices I had. We selected a Ross Procedure and Pruitt performed it. I was fortunate to wake with no pain and to go home after 6 days. My main delay for discharge was water retention and swelling attributed to the long time spent on the heart lung machine during surgery. It's seven weeks since surgery and I'm normal in all respects expect having to wait another week to lift the last restriction on the amount of weight I may lift. I was pleased with my experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Andrew Pruitt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ypsilanti, MI.