The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Romano Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Romano?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Find A Doctor that Cares

Posted on September 24th, 2015

Does not care about his patients. Selfish. He received my test results 5 days ago and will not give me the results. I have called his office ever day and am told he will call me back that day. Still waiting.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2013

Great physician. Spent a long amount of time with me and finally got all my medications correct.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 22nd, 2012

Dr. Romano is the most pompus, unprofessional doctor I've ever met. He didn't want to listen to my concerns concerning a family member and when I continued to question him concerning an early discharge from a hospital, he stated "Maybe you should go to medical school." I would never talk to someone like that. He needs to remember that most people care about their family and are going to have a lot of quetions and concerns. I think he needs to go back to medical school and re-take the "how to be professional" course.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Personable and thorough

Posted on August 7th, 2012

Dr. Romano spent time and listened to our concerns. The tests results were phoned back to us within the week.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on July 3rd, 2012

Dr. Romano listened to us patiently and responded to all of our questions and concerns. His extensive experience enables him to accurately diagnose and treat not just symptoms but severe health issues.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2011

Down to earth and a great listener. Took the time to really examine all areas of my pain and suffering. Was very thorough. A cast difference from what I experienced.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Romano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Toms River, NJ.