ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr Andrew Star Is this you?

Filter Reviews

116 Ratings • 50 Comments

4.5
  • 92
  • 6
  • 6
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
18.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr Andrew Star?

Showing 12 of 116 Ratings

Hip replacement like an Indy car pit stop

Posted on November 17th, 2017

Slightly Apprehensive about having my hip replaced. Got Dr Stars name from a friend who is a physical therapist. She said see this Doctor because his patients need almost no physical therapy. I went to his office and got a xray and diagnosis promptly. Scheduled a operation after the summer in September. Entering Rothman at Abington hospital everything went extremely smoothly. Checked in at 12:30 pm operation at 4 pm physical therapy at 9 am the next morning discharged at 11 am. when to lunch at a restaurant at 12 stopped at my business at 1pm home at 2 pm. Used a walker or a cane for the first two weeks and then a cane occasionally for another week. Had used the walker in the first two weeks mainly when I was doing my walking exercises .At the end of two weeks the pain was 80% gone and by four weeks i had no pain at all and was walking 2 miles every other day. This Hip replacement system is an amazing invention and i found an Amazing Doctor who is part of an amazing organization. (Rothman)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Very good communicator who explained all aspects of the process allowing a good understanding. Genuine.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Definitely a five star surgeon

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Dr. Star is the best orthopedic surgeon I have had the pleasure of dealing with. He not only takes the time to listen and answer any questions you may have but he takes the time to explain exactly what to expect before, during and after your surgery. I have had both hips replaced by Dr. Star and I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs his professional services.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2017

Straight and to the point. I like it. Tells you what you need to know , yet personable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2017

Very pleasant to work with.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rothman Institute is A. Star in my book.

Posted on August 17th, 2017

It's been just over a year and I have to remind myself that I have an artificial hip. The recovery went better than I expected and my quality of life is nearly as good as it was before, even though I am getting older! I am grateful for Dr. Star and his staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely happy

Posted on August 4th, 2017

Extremely satisfied with the outcome of my right total knee replacement

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5 stars to Dr. Star

Posted on August 3rd, 2017

I received excellent care from Dr. Star and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Success

Posted on June 28th, 2017

excellent

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on June 21st, 2017

I was in good hands the moment I went to his office for the initial diagnosis. This carried over to the hospital and surgery. The pain that led me to seek help is gone and I am walking again like my old self. Many thanks.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

My right knee was very very out of alignment, and I also have OA.. After knee replacement surgery my leg is straight. 6 weeks after surgery I was released and I was told I could stop PT as I had my range of motion. I am completely satisfied with the expertise of Dr. Andrew Star.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

hip replacement

Posted on May 12th, 2017

very considered

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr Andrew Star is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Willow Grove, PA.