The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Urquhart Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.8
  • 16
  • 1
  • 5
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Urquhart?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

Courteous and friendly Dr. and staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Right to the point

Posted on March 7th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

I want and received outstanding competence.

Posted on January 24th, 2015

Dr U is a man of few words, but what he says is very important. I am recovering from left hip joint replacement (12/10/14) Had right done 9/2008. I stayed awake during the operation as part of a new approach and learned a lot!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highest skills and quick wit!

Posted on December 23rd, 2014

Dr. Urquhart just finished replacing my left hip joint. He did my right six years ago and I simply would not go to anyone else. He is no nonsense with the highest skills. I like his sense of humor. This procedure is tough to perform and undergo so you want the best. And that is this Dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

hip replacement (total)

Posted on October 31st, 2014

Dr.Urquhart was as good a doctor as I could hope for. He was direct and friendly at the same time. Very confident, which I like. I would recommend him to anyone. I was golfing and trout fishing in 1 (One) month. Hail to the Chief.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2013

Dr. Urquhardt performed a complete hip replacement surgery on me recently and did a great job. I have had no complications, have not needed extensive PT, felt that everything was explained to me thoroughly and in terms I could understand, and life returned to normal for me in a very short amount of time. That being said, I found my one-on-one time with the doctor to be somewhat frustrating as he always seems to be in a hurry to get away and can be very blunt and impersonal. He is not one to linger at your bedside, or dish out warm fuzzies. I have absolute trust in him and would have no hesitation consulting with him again if I had to. He is certainly a skilled and knowledgeable surgeon and if you insist that you need a little more time than he appears to have allocated for you does acquiesces, but it makes me feel like I'm intruding on his time.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Hip Surgeon

Posted on September 6th, 2013

If you want someone to hold your hand and coddle you this isn't the guy for you. He is a great Hip replacement surgeon I was messed up and he fixed me with no complications! Going back in soon to have the other hip done.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Surgeon

Posted on April 23rd, 2013

I've recently (2012/2013) had two partial knee replacements performed by Dr. Urquhart. He was highly recommended to me by another doctor and I found him to be extremely professional, giving me clear explanations of what was wrong and how he would fix my knees in surgery. He's a soft spoken man of few words, but he knows exactly what he's doing and how to help his patients. I finally have no knee pain and feel better than new. Thanks to Dr. Urquhart! I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 17th, 2012

Dr. Urquhart replaced my knee and when I return to him with complications he clearly hadn't reviewed my chart. He insisted I had multiple proceedures and refused to believe he was wrong never reviewing the chart. His only solution to my complication was an amputaton. I believe he just wanted me to leave his practice because he was tired of my case. I would never want anyone to end up like me unable to walk due to a knee froze at 90degrees and his only solution is to amputate. Thank God other MDs involved in my care are reasonable and helping me find a new surgeon. University of Michigan should be ashamed to have such a man on staff.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He did two knee revisions for me. I am doing awesome. Would advise anyone needing this that he is the best

Posted on February 17th, 2012

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2011

Dr. Urquhart was recommended to me by several people and I have recommended him to several people. He is a careful, quiet spoken doctor who wants the best for his patients. He politely explores all issues. He does not jump to judgment nor does he pressure his patients. I have never had to wait long for him, but if I had, it would be worth the wait. Dr. Urquhart is a wonderful trustworthy doctor. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Urquhart is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.