The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Werner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 11
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Werner?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2015

Dr. Andrew Werner is a very professional, intelligent, and caring individual He told me what was going to happen, what to expect afterwards, and follows up with me like I am part of his family. I am one of his colon cancer miracles. Dr. Werner is a Golden Star in the Colon World. I am thankful to Dr. Werner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on December 23rd, 2014

Amazing Doctor. I went to him for a second opinion and he knew exactly what was wrong without having a colonoscopy. He is very easy to talk to you and quite hilarious. I felt very comfortable and my surgery was a success. Hemorrhoid removal, rectocile, fissures all taken care or because of him. Staff is also great!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TUMOR REMOVAL

Posted on July 28th, 2013

DR WERNER PERFORMED 3 PROCEDURES ON ME INCLUDING REMOVAL OF A RECTAL TUMOR - I HAVE NOTHING BUT RESPECT AND ADMIRATION FOR THIS PHYSICIAN. HE'S A WONDERFUL SURGEON!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 8th, 2013

Performed 3 surgeries on me and the 3 he severely damaged me. He created an abnormal opening around the back on my vagina. I have had extensive damage from the surgery. He never answered any questions and when I kept going back after surgery telling him I was in pain & something didn't seem right, he just kept telling me I was fine. It wasn't until I went to another dr out of state that told me what had happened!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2011

Little or no wait. His staff expertly scheduled the procedure, verified times and etc. There was virtually no wait. The doctor professionally explained procedure and subsequently, the test results. A patient could not ask for more.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2009

exam was fine. surgery will tell

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Werner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shreveport, LA.