ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Angel Hernandez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.7
  • 24
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angel Hernandez?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

excellent

Posted on November 10th, 2017

he is a amazing doctor he is very kind and helpful and yall are lucky to have him . he is an amazing doctor thank you for all you did for me

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very caring person and doctor

Posted on November 8th, 2017

Would recommend him to anyone! Has a heart of gold and truly cares for and about his patients!!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

The experience I had with Dr Henandez was the best, during my pregnancy

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2016

I have an autistic toddler and this physician has been more than helpful!! His staff is very kind and compassionate. They are always prompt and answer all questions that i may have.

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2015

EXCELLENT doc!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2015

So thankful for Dr. Hernandez and the Cook's team. Eliminated my son's seizures.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome epileptologist!

Posted on November 28th, 2012

Great doc, very personable, always available (doc, his nurse and office staff) to answer questions and give advice. Will listen to your concerns and will work with you on what you know about your child. Sometimes a parent knows what is best, even medically, for their child and Dr. Hernandez will welcome your input. Love him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on November 11th, 2012

Dr. Hernandez is very caring, he listens and took the time to explain my son's condition. My son is doing much better thanks to him. I don't live in Texas and I which we had doctors of his caliber in my state.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brilliant

Posted on May 18th, 2012

After going to many other child neurologist he reviewed the history and came up with a preliminary diagnosis 3 weeks later the tests confirmed my child's condition. I should have not wasted time going to other child neurologists. I which we could have been referred to him in the first place.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kayden Michael Dusek

Posted on July 7th, 2010

Dr. Hernandez is an angel sent from God to help us and others care for our sweet precious babies.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor

Posted on November 2nd, 2009

Dr. Hernandez diagnosed me with epilepsy when I was fourteen. He coordinated with my existing physician on my medication and has always been extremely helpful to my family and I. His office is always available for questions related to medication or the seizures themselves. It's true that it takes a while to get an appointment, but that's because he's an amazing doctor and there are a ton of people who need his time. He's professional, caring and an all around fantastic doctor. I really can't say enough great things about Dr. Hernandez!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Couldn't Ask For More

Posted on August 25th, 2008

Dr Hernandez is a compassionate, mature, and overall the best in his area of work. He's been my daughter's Neurologist since she was 8 months old in 2007 and he has hit her dx on the nail and worked very hard to find the best treatment for ehr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Angel Hernandez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.