The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Angel Veloso Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 11
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angel Veloso?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2017

I think that people are kind of rude of giving this Dr. a negative feedback, I think people should take it easy and understand that being a Doctor is not easy especially a gastroenterology, people eat a lot of garbage in their mouth and end up messing up their digestion, stomach, and colon for no good reasons people should learn how to take care of themselves in order to keep themselves healthy. He is hard to get an appointment so getting an appointment would take about maybe 3 months or more so that is how good he is. This man is probably the best doctor i seen he treated my father and my mother for any situations they had in their digestion and stomach and he takes his time to talk to you if you have any problems he would examine you and search you from the inside if he finds anything he will do his job and fix it, he is such a professional man, I found his staffs to be professional. He does have a son who also is a professional man as well not like his father but training to be a good doctor himself to take over his father's job. However, i don't like that young doctor lady who he is training to be a doctor i find her to be so plastic and unprofessional she things she is so beautiful with all her make up, dress, and high heels like if she is queen of the office honestly that is not professional for me that's just being miss popular girl in high school i just wish she would leave and find someone else better. Overall good doctor man and staff. I do recommend this man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You may be putting your life or the life of a love one at risk.

Posted on June 17th, 2017

Dr. Angel Veloso ordered a colonoscopy on my 80-year-old dad a year ago. The procedure was not necessary on someone his age. “The risks outweighed the benefits,” another doctor told us in the hospital while trying to save my dad from massive bleeding do to a perforation in the colon while the colonoscopy was done. My dad never recovered from the hemorrhage and died a month later in my arms as I was desperately trying to revive him. Dr. Angel Veloso is not trust worthy. Should you decide to go to him, get a second opinion because you may be putting your life or the life of a love one at risk.

Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Magnifico

Posted on September 9th, 2015

Muy buen Dr se toma su tiempo con el pasiente y tiene unas manos privilegiadas me gusta .

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 8th, 2012

I Do Not Recommend this Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ABC, a very satisfied patient

Posted on May 16th, 2012

For us, I mean my entire family, Dr. Veloso is the best!, all of 50+ baby boomers in the family are patients of his practice, he is a very hard working physician, and his experience as a gastroenterologist can't be beaten by anyone. In every office of a good physician the waiting time is long, if someone wants a rushy physician there is plenty of them without patients waiting in the lobby. Dr. Veloso is not greedy at all, Dr. Veloso LOVES his job, and he works hard because of that.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2011

I recommend this Dr. He takes his time with all his patients and even though I waited a while to see him I know its because he takes his time with everyone.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 7th, 2010

Their staff is very unprofessional; they always had to reschedule my appointment, after making the appointment a MONTH ago. When I finally go to the appointment, apparently the building is empty and there is no one in the office! I am very displeased at the experience of just trying to see the doctor. I do NOT recommend seeing this doctor!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Angel Veloso is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Coral Gables, FL.