ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Angela Smith Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.2
  • 8
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angela Smith?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Calm and Caring

Posted on September 11th, 2016

From the front receptioniest to MA at the back and lady in lab everyone was very caring and helpful Visit was informative. Felt cared about

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2015

The only MD in town that personally tracks your medical status through every pharmacy, clinic and hospital visit

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a good experience

Posted on February 10th, 2015

I have not seen the actual Doctor in years. I have been seeing a PA. The PA is not available so you see a Nurse. It is like seeing someone new everytime. They do not return your calls. To get your Med refills (meds they prescribed for you to begin with) is like pulling teeth. They tell you to come to your appointments and they will refill for you and you do exactly that and then they refuse to refill and will not talk to you on the phone. And yes they do bill your insurance company when they get a script request from your pharmacy. I am currently looking for a new PCP.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Strike out

Posted on May 2nd, 2014

Run don't waste your time here. Dr. Chambers is all about making money not your well being. She is also very rude to her staff in from of patients. She doesn't listen and try to help. She always has a diagnosis but in my case was always wrong. I had other problems that was causing the problem she felt I had but didn't want to look farther. Dont waste your time you will be looking for another Dr if you go here.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 30th, 2013

I am in the process of finding a new doctor. When the pharmacist had to call in to renew by prescription , a bill was submitted to the insurance for about $80 ( from the doctor office for pulling the file). I just dont have a good feeling about this doctor. I have talked to several people that "USED" to be patients there and they left because they did not think they were getting the good care. That is not a good sign. That is also my feeling.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SHOWS NO PASSION FOR PATIENTS NEEDS AND CONCERNS

Posted on February 28th, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Angela Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tyler, TX.