ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Angelo Magno Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 24
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angelo Magno?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Avoid if possible

Posted on December 21st, 2011

Atrocious service and record-keeping. A claim for a standard visit was paid by my insurance provider and I then got a bill from a debt collector 10 months later. Dr. Magno's office then realized they had simply mixed up the paperwork. Avoid this office if at all possible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2011

Excellent family doctor - listens and easy to talk to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2010

I have very mixed feelings about Dr. Magno over the years. He has Saturday walk-in office hours in Park Slope making him perfect find when you need immediate intervention for something minor like an ear infection or flu symptoms. And, he's been very helpful in these circumstances. However, if I needed more thorough treatment, I would go elsewhere. I once asked his office for medical clearance for surgery and the forms he sent to the hospital had all the wrong medications. Other MD's would never have issued this information without taking an updated and accurate history. Until that point, I liked his dry, sarcastic sense of humor and appreciated that he recognized my minor ailments. Now, I don't think it's pure callousness, but I do think his cynicism affects his work. I wonder if it's different if he's following you over time for a serious illness.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Magno

Posted on September 22nd, 2009

He is a great Dr. Puts the other two dr's in the office to shame. As well as Dr. Magno has his own staff who are fantastic, the other two Dr's staff are rude and nasty

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best

Posted on June 27th, 2008

Dr. Magno is an excellent, caring doctor with a sweet kindness to him as well. He cares and he truly helps. He is by far the best doctor and one of the nicest I have ever been to. His staff is friendly, Yet professional. Dr. Magno makes going to the dr. as plesant as it could ever be.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2016

One Star

Posted on October 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on April 28th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Angelo Magno is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.