ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Angelo Vlessis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.8
  • 6
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angelo Vlessis?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

A historic event but well remembered

Posted on November 14th, 2017

I was rushed to St Charles 19 years ago in an ambulance. The first attempt to put in a new heart valve did not take, and I was rushed back into surgery, where a new mechanical St Jude Mitral Heart Valve was inserted by Dr Vlessis. I am hoping to go back to Bend to see him again and get his opinion on correcting the leakage around my heart valve. I was very impressed with Dr. Vlessis's bed side manner and the care and time he took with me to explain what he had done. I would highly recommend Dr. Vlessis to anyone needing heart surgery. I am sure he had a lot to do with saving my life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend!

Posted on March 13th, 2014

My only surgery experience, but ultimately the most important as it saved my life. Dr. Vlessis's reputation and admiration by coworkers in the local medical field is remarkable and impressive to say the least. Unsolicited feedback by the same professional types was always incredibly passionate in admiration for his skills. His bedside manner was extremely friendly, calming and left me confident that I was in great hands. Based on what I knew that I had put my body through due to my poor choices in taking adequate recommended preventative care, other doctors implied quite strongly that I not only could have died but that only minimal long term damage to my heart having occurred is amazing. I attribute this to Dr. Vlessis's skills. Obviously, I would encourage anyone requiring this type of surgery to use him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2010

Dr. Vlessis was great. He treated my congenital heart defect and I was out of the hospital in 3 days. I would highly recommend him as a surgeon. He is a good person and an excellent surgeon.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A comfort

Posted on August 29th, 2009

Angelo Vlessis came to my aid when i had a problem after bypass surgery. He became my confidont for the five days i spent in the hospital. He was the only surgeon i saw in my room after my ordeal.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2008

Highly skilled sureon, with excellent patient rapport.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Angelo Vlessis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bend, OR.