ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Angus Wilfong Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.7
  • 17
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
27.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angus Wilfong?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2016

amazing !!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 28th, 2016

Dr. Wilfong has very poor bedside manners. He was pompous and full of narcissism during our visit to Texas Children's epilepsy center. He did not listen to us and diagnosis was inaccurate. We ended up seeing another neurologist.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2016

Amazing

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Overrated doctor

Posted on April 16th, 2016

Poor bedside manner.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor bedside manner

Posted on May 12th, 2014

I waited 5 months to see this doctor but highly disappointed with his bedside manner and patient approach.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing

Posted on September 1st, 2013

Dr Wilfong is incredible! He is extremely knowledgeable and on the cutting edge in his industry. He treats my child as if he is the only patient he has. Dr Wilfong keeps us grounded and sensible. Reassured and well taken care of! We consider ourselves incredibly lucky to be patients under his care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brilliant Doctor!

Posted on November 20th, 2012

He is so caring and sweet with my daughter. I am so pleased with him. My daughter's epilepsy is under control with the AED's he has prescribed for her. I trust him completely. He is brilliant.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor bedside manner

Posted on May 12th, 2011

Dismissive and unapproachable. Undoubtedly smart and competent but horrible bedside manner. His PA is his saving grace in dealing with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2009

This was my son's doctor for many years until he had to be transitioned to an adult neurologist. He was excellent, competent and we hated the thought of having to leave his practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My daughter's epilepsy is cured

Posted on April 4th, 2008

Dr Wilfong was refered to us by our daughter ped neurologist when he had done all he could. After months of testing and careful analysis, he determined that she was a viable candidate for surgery. Working closely with excellent surgeon Dr. Yoshor, my daughter is completely off anti-seizure meds and is now a successful college student with a relatively normal life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Angus Wilfong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.