ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anil Dhuna Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anil Dhuna?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2015

Dr. Dhuna jas treated both of my parents. I cannot say an unkind word about the treatment received. He has been very thorough in their treatment. All questions have been answered and time allowed for the exam and care. He is a very compentent and caring doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

would recommend

Posted on February 15th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Dhuna for several years. Upon entering the office, his staff has been helpful and courteous. The Doctor has taken the time to answer all my questions and to be sure I understood the answer. His treatment has been very helpful and has helped control my disease. I would highly recommend Dr. Dhuna.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great physician

Posted on February 7th, 2015

Dr. Dhuna was the neurologists on call when I was hospitalized. He was very polite and answered all my questions. At the follow up appointment in his office the staff was helpful and courteous. I would recommend Dr. Dhuna.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 23rd, 2015

Dr Dhuna spent very little time with me and referred me to a colleague, but not before ordering $2000 worth of blood work and charging me $200+ for 10 minutes time with no help. Upon visit to Dr. Neekhra his colleague, he again had no exact answers, but did more testing and did not even know I had blood work done. I had to ask for blood work results, got an it's okay, nothing more and then sent on to PTA for balance therapy. After $3000 worth of costs, called to get explanation of care, blood work and why it cost so much. Got no where with staff, said I had to make another appointment for explanation of blood work no one seemed to know what the other was treating and no answers. PTA gave more care and had more answers with no expensive, excessive testing. Doctors hard to understand, seemed aloof and non caring just wanted to make money off of me I feel. I will never go back, please seek help elsewhere with professionals this was by no means a professional office.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Meh

Posted on August 9th, 2014

Just another know it all with a God complex.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Did not do anything for me

Posted on May 7th, 2014

Did not give me any kind of analysis or details of what is wrong with me, other than saying I need a prescription because I have epilepsy. Didn't give me any reasons as to why this is the case. I end up visiting every once in a while and every time, he doesn't really say anything, does his tests, and leaves the room, all within 5 minutes. His staff is terrible at best. Most of the time, they do not answer my calls and each of their office's do not have voicemail, so you can't leave a message. The only reason I stick with him is because I need to keep getting prescriptions for my epilepsy.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No communication skills with patient

Posted on March 1st, 2012

I waited 30 days for an appointment. The doctor was late traveling from Burlington to Macomb, hence, late to see me. He spoke to me very little, performed his tests, and started to leave the room, saying he would send his results to my family practice doctor. I tried to ask what his tests found, and again, he said he would send his results to my family practice doctor. 20 minutes, $1300 charge, and I get no communication from this guy. Patients deserve more.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anil Dhuna is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Burlington, IA.