The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anil Gupta Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 17
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anil Gupta?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 9th, 2015

Worst office I have ever been to...do not go here. Horrible unfriendly staff, change schedules on their own accord, don't care about patients time and situations...awful experience..

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 22nd, 2014

VERY MUCH DISAPPOINTED. NEVER TELL IN ADVANCE ABOUT CO-PAYMENT FOR MEDICARE PATIENTS, BUT LATER ON DEMAND MONEY UNFAIRLY. DONOT REPLY TO QUESTIONS, DONOT GIVE REPORTS.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never Pay First

Posted on July 23rd, 2012

During my first visit to Dr. Gupta's West Bloomfield office I endured a long wait time, a noisy waiting room, and a doctor who was not very friendly. Then I was given a prescription option that was financially ridiculous - a nasal spray costing $150. After receiving my Blue Cross explanation of benefits, I discovered that I overpaid for the office visit. After confirming with the office manager that I was owed a refund, she repeatedly "forgot" to mail me the refund check, and my follow-up emails and faxes go unanswered. I am done with this office, and urge everyone out there to go to another ENT as there are many good doctors in the area who surely treat their patients better.

Doctor's Response

I'm so sorry this was your experience in our West Bloomfield practice. This is not how we operate, nor is how Dr. Gupta as a doctor. I agree with you that the cost of these medications are outrageous, but that's not our doing. We actually provide our patients with coupons and options to best fit their family's needs. As for your refund, again not how we operate and all patients are given refunds for any overages they may have. Again I'm so sorry for your experience and I can assure you, this is not how out patients feel about our staff or office and wish you the best of health in seeking your medical needs.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on November 11th, 2011

Great, caring Doctor that takes his time with you and gives you all the information you need. Great staff too!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great with kids!

Posted on June 22nd, 2011

I have been bringing my kids to see Dr. Gupta for years. He has performed two ear tube placement procedures, and two tonsil/adenoidectomies in my family. He is wonderful with the children. He is easy to talk to, explains things well, and is very caring. I have no complaints at all! We love Dr. Gupta!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2011

Dr. Gupta is amazing! My daughter had tubes in her ears at 16 mos and he was great at letting us know exactly what was going to happen. He was easy to talk to, answered all our questions, and was great with my daughter. Follow up visits went just as well...the office staff was always nice and even went out of their way to change the TV station to kid shows for my little one :)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful ENT

Posted on January 6th, 2011

Dr. Anil Gupta performed Ear Tube surgery on my then 18-month year old daughter (at Great Lakes Surgical Center). Knew my daughter needed Ear Tube surgery and rejected two prior doctors I had had consultations with because I felt uncomfortable with them before being recommended to Dr. Gupta by a friend. He is wonderful, makes you feel completely at ease throughout the entire process, takes the time to explain all relevant details and answers all questions you have. Surgery went very well and my daughters health (and pronunciation!) are greatly improved!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office Visit

Posted on August 25th, 2009

Very nice guy and helpful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anil Gupta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Royal Oak, MI.