The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anil Parikh Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 9 Comments

2.5
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5
  • 17

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anil Parikh?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

worst doctor everl

Posted on June 20th, 2016

I went for help and all I got told is that I need more help then he can offer. His attitude was poor and I felt like he puts people down who are disabled. Not even five seconds and he made up his mind. Just because I have adverse reactions to antidepressants and want to cause harm to myself when I go on them.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2014

Took time for full assessment and thoughtful in choosing medications. Very empathic and caring.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful!!

Posted on February 16th, 2012

The counselor was great expressed interest in me and my situation. I enjoyed talking with her, she did not talk down to me,she talked with me. However, the doctor was AWFUL!! I needed a one time eval and immediately he wanted me to pay $3,000 and have 4-5 sessions of counseling. Would not even look at paperwork I had from other doctors without CHARGING me!!I paid $275.00 for NOTHING! He is rude and makes it apparent the patient know nothing and he knows it all!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Recommended!

Posted on April 13th, 2011

Little or no waiting time in the office, very easy to schedule appointments, very nice doctor. If you are afraid to make an appointment - don't be! He's really very nice, and so is his staff. Highly recommended !

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2011

Great doctor. Great credentials. Recently appointed to Board of Trustees of NEOUCOM medical school. trained at Cleveland Clinic. I would highly recommend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mental Health is a Real Disease

Posted on July 10th, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Parikh. When I first started going to his office, his assistance and that of the 'counselor' was quite helpful. After a few months, I became agitated because the 'counselor' that I was seeing was more interested in texting during the appointment and telling me her issues instead of the other way around. I now have another 'counselor' who is awesome. She understands exactly what I am going through and relates to me about the effects that my medicines have on me. Unfortunately, when I know that my medicine is not working, the doctor treats me like I do not know what I am talking about. There have been multiple instances where I desperately need a 30 day prescription filled and the office staff have forgotten or has just chosen to not follow through. I have even called the service and the service representative was downright rude to me. Now, when you are going to a psychiatrist, and you are diagnosed with a mental illness, and your 'counselor' assures you that our needs will be met even by the service, wouldn't you take your position seriously? We are talking about people's lives here. Just one day without the correct medication can lead to hospitalization or even death for some of us. Is there anyone out there that takes this field seriously?

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

It's all about the Benjamin.

Posted on May 19th, 2010

This doctor could not have been more obvious about how he felt he was such a great person and I was nothing. I sat waiting for at least 45 minutes as he took 3 people ahead of me. He spent no time with me, did not listen to me, and he might as well have said he did not care. His office was outdated and very dirty. Carpet at least 25 years old, spider webs, trash overflowing...the therapist I saw was very young but I could tell she felt I was beneath her. I heard her and another "therapist" talking about a patient who had gone before me. Very mean, not to mention very unprofessional. I will not return to this poor excuse for a psychiatrist's office though the office staff was great.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This doctor has no compassion

Posted on March 20th, 2010

I hear Dr. Parikh used to be a great doctor but I find that hard to believe. My wait time for a therapist was ok but waiting for follow up with the doctor was another story. He was abrupt and spent 30 seconds with me. He ignored my questions and actually was very rude and I could tell his head was big and he felt I should consider myself lucky that he even spoke to me. I came again and he made me see a so-called "therapist" who did not even try to hide her irritability with having to see me and spent 2 seconds though I wanted to talk for a minute. The report that was paid for months ago was not done in time for my hearing and which made me lose my benefits. HE DOES NOT CARE! He is a bad bad man

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Watch out for therapist in this office

Posted on September 20th, 2009

The office staff is very professional for the most part but the medical staff has really deteriated. Watch out for therapist staffing changes without prior notice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anil Parikh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairlawn, OH.