The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anita Chait Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.3
  • 5
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anita Chait?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

another unhappy patient.

Posted on February 13th, 2016

Dr. Anita Chait does not work with any insurance company. She is out of network. Because of that she can ask how much money she want from your insurance company, and you as a patient will finished up paying a huge bill.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

potential client

Posted on December 6th, 2013

I have never met a more unprofessional and emotionally unhinged doctor in my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 20th, 2010

The staff was extremely rude! Many times I would see them carry on with conversations while the phone would ring endlessly. The doctor had terrible bedside manner. Every time I would go in she would ask where the father was, every time I had to tell her there is no father. As I was walking out at my last visit she told me to go back in the room. Nervous, I thought she had noticed something on my ult/bldwrk. She had me wait in the room to come back in and scold me about not being married before becoming pregnant.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2008

Dr. Chait is great she delivered my first child. but when i was pregnant with my second I became high risk and I felt I was treated rudely. I staff is the worst. You can never get an appointment or someone on the phone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2008

I feel comfortable with the doctors themselves. Their administrative staff is a mess. For them to truly be top doctors they need a new staff. I love waiting for an hour and then the staff is rude to you while you are 8 months pregnant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anita Chait is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ramsey, NJ.