ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anita Erler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 18
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anita Erler?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2016

Have been seeing Dr Erler for YEARS! So has my Mom as did my daughter until she moved out of state! She's the BEST!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2014

As all appointments with Lahey, you have to schedule your illness to coincide with Lahey's availability. i.e., 3 years to get a colonoscopy scheduled, cancellations and no follow-up appointments for skin cancer (had to go outside the system), and required appt within a Dr. requested 3 weeks, was only available in 5 weeks.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2014

Dr. Erler is the kindest, most caring physician I have ever met and helped me through a very difficult time. Keep in mind that physicians ofter are spread too thin, they have many patients within a day and must prioritize their time by what it appears you need. Dr. Erler has been my primary care physician for over ten years and I highly reccomend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very rude, impatient, cross.

Posted on December 28th, 2013

DrErler called me Christmas Day. She was the covering Dr for Internal medicine that day. She scolded me for not going to the clinic the day before. I've never had a Dr treat me like that before, as I am in my 60's. She was very short and cold to me. She never said I hope you feel better! Maybe I had disturbed her dinner, but she was the dr on call that day.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2013

Dr.Erler is by far an extremly responsive and attentive physician. I find her demeanor kind and respectful, diagnostic skills strong, attention to detail excellent, responsiveness always quick, and I find her extremely approachable. Above all I have been more than fortunate to have her as my doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 26th, 2012

Biggest complaint is that she rushes in and rushes out - brushes off issues you bring up and I'm still trying to talk to her as she's running out the door. She's not that great at prescribing the right meds either. I'm going to find another doctor.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anita Erler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Peabody, MA.