ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anita Roybal Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.8
  • 8
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anita Roybal?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Amazing, caring doctor and staff!

Posted on October 13th, 2017

I finally feel for the first time in years that I have a doctor who is willing to take the time with me and help me map out a long-term goal to achieve a healthy life. Medical assistant, Deborah, is a gem! She is caring, compassionate and very efficient!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2017

She is old school good Dr, jut need to listen she is helpful

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 17th, 2016

She is very rude and doesn't listen to her patients. She's forgotten what I've told her on every visit. I went to her a few months ago for abdominal and pelvic pain and just yesterday had me sign a medical release form. I had to make yesterday's appointment for my abdominal and pelvic pain because she never addressed it. I'm changing doctors. I would NOT recommend her to anyone I know.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 7th, 2015

Long time since I have had and complete check-up head to toe, done the right way . Very persistent about doing things the right way.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very disappointed

Posted on August 16th, 2014

I waited for about six months for Dr. Roybal to have an opening in her practice so I could see her. At first, I loved her office. The receptionist was wonderful and her nurse was great. Then the receptionist left, then her nurse left. When I asked what happened, I received a rude reply of "they're gone, that's it". Now her receptionist is one of the rudest people I"ve ever met. She's condescending and dismissive. Getting through to the office is impossible and there's no chance of having your call returned. The doctor seem indifferent. So disappointed....

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent doctor are very rare carlsbad lost one of the BEST

Posted on August 5th, 2013

Dr. Royal took her time with you ,she listen and actually cares,what you tell her.We were able to ask questions and got her full attention.Never felt rushed with her.My husband Oscar had a lawn mover accident and she cared so mush she saw him on Saturday just to clean his fingers .She caught it real early that they were getting infected,sent to the Emergency Hospital.How many Dr.Did you know open their office or even take the time on the weekends.He went through some rough medications he got several text done,she would personally called us on Sunday.Excellent Doctor .MY HUSBAND AND I TRULY MISS HER WHAT HAPPENS IN THE OFFICE WASN'T HER DOING ,BLAME THE HEAD DR.WHERE SHE WAS WORKING

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE! Stay away!!

Posted on May 14th, 2013

It is very difficult to get through on the phone, VERY long wait with very few people in the office. She has a terrible bedside manner, seems to not believe what you tell her and just in general honestly does not seem to be a very good Dr. They are clueless about how to get records transferred over to them. The receptionist is also the nurse so when she is with a patient no one is there to answer the phones and you can forget ever getting a returned call if you leave a voicemail message. Just super unprofessional, not very caring and not competent!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No caring, judgmental, inconsiderate and unprofessional.

Posted on August 13th, 2012

I have been suffering from back pain and despite some abnormalities found in my back through an MRI, Dr. Roybal judged me and stated the pain was all in my head. She was reluctant to refer me to a specialist when I refused to be referred to a specialist she recommended. She was unprofessional on more than one occasion and treated me like I was a drug addict even though I never requested any narcotics from her. She has horrible bed side manners, inconsiderate and completely insensitive to my needs and feelings as a patient. One word to describe Dr. Roybal is bi-polar. I felt belittled and not taken seriously. I have been in the medical field for 25 years and she is the worse doctor I have ever met and had the displeasure to be treated by.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anita Roybal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rio Rancho, NM.