The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anita Swamy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anita Swamy?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Tinley Park Mom

Posted on April 2nd, 2014

Dr. Swamy is the BEST ! she is Caring- connects with my son who has had Type 1 Diabetes for the past 10 yr. Dr. Swamy goes the extra mile to assist her clients in Understanding and motivating healthy behaviors! I highly recommend Dr.Swamy!. Don't know where we would be without her!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2012

incredible bedside manner and compassion

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Karen Oselka

Posted on November 3rd, 2011

As bad as it is, having a child with diabetes, Dr. Swamy makes you feel like it is going to be o.k. She listens, she cares, she is so very knowledgable about this horible disease. Being a teenager is hard enough, but when you throw in diabetes, it feels like it can't get worse. Dr. Swamy somehow reasons with my very unreasonable teen and presto! She has a 7.4 A1C! Cannot say enough good things.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Swamy Super Dr

Posted on April 2nd, 2010

Dr Swamy is caring very knowledgable.We have seen a difference even in a short time. The "other" dr. we had wasnot good, same location. I'm so glad we switched!! Thank you Dr. Swamy, I will reccommend you to all!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2010

Incredibly attentive and caring doctor! What an incredible change from our previous pediatric endocrinologist.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful md

Posted on September 3rd, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2014

One Star

Posted on June 19th, 2012

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anita Swamy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.