ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ann Buhl Is this you?

Filter Reviews

54 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.3
  • 37
  • 5
  • 5
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ann Buhl?

Showing 12 of 54 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Dr Buhl is a great loving Dr... never rushes always listens. Glad I chosed her for my dr..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A obe

Posted on February 17th, 2017

Compassionate well trained, interested in her patients 10

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cleaned out endo, conceived a baby boy!

Posted on May 9th, 2016

I went in with a 6cm ovarian cyst on one ovary, a 3 cm cyst on the other. The larger cyst was so painful pre-surgery i could barely function. Surgery determined I have stage 3-4 endometriosis. Recovery wasn't bad, I needed percocet for 2 days then I was ok without it. Dr Buhl did the Davinici surgery Took a few weeks to be totally pain free but tolerable. I was able to naturally conceive less than a year after the surgery, which is impressive considering the stats for conception after ovarian cysts are on the grim side. I think Dr Buhl did a good clean out. Scar wise most of them are barely noticable 2 years later, the one where the camera went in is visible but not bad- unless you're a bikini model I wouldnt worry about the scars. If you need to have surgery, I'd trust Dr Buhl to get it right

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2016

I'm having a ROBOTIC HYSTERECTOMY IN 15 days, & feel I'm in extremely capable hands, DR Buhl has been my OB for at least 7 yrs

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician!

Posted on March 31st, 2016

She is very personable, intelligent and kind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2015

Dr. Buhl is an example of a caring professional. She is personable and easy to talk to. During my diagnosis and surgery, I felt confident that I was in good hands.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2015

The best doctor ever !!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent care. Phenomenal doctor. So caring.

Posted on March 16th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2014

I love Dr. Buhl. She is patient, kind, knowledgable. She empowers her patients to be involved in their own healthcare management. I would recommend her without hesitation.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incredible Doctor, surgeon and human being!

Posted on September 15th, 2010

It has been about 7 years since I was diagnosed with uterine cancer - early stage. I was referred to Dr. Buhl which was one of the most rewarding experiences of my life. Along with being a great surgeon, she is a wonderful person who gave me all the time I needed to calm my anxieties of the big "C" diagnosis. I now live in Florida, but if the time came that I needed the services of Dr. Buhl's specialization I would be on Long Island in a heart beat. I highly and unequivocally recommend Dr. Ann Buhl.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2010

I was diagnosed through a D & C with cancer of my Uterus. I called Dr Buhl and got an appointment with in a few days. Dr Buhl and her staff could not be better. She was compansionate and understanding and skillful and did everything to make me feel more at ease. Dr Buhl performed DaVinci Robotic Hysterecomy. She was wonderful. In 1 1/2 weeks I was back in the office and in 4 weeks I am completely pain free. I would recommend Dr Ann Buhl to anyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on October 29th, 2009

Dr. Buhl's manner is terrific. She is upbeat and caring. She did an excellent job.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ann Buhl is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Valley Stream, NY.