ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ann Callahan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.5
  • 22
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ann Callahan?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Great psychopharmacologist!

Posted on January 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2017

She's the best!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Ann Callahan is great!

Posted on January 11th, 2017

Dr. Callahan is a true professional. She listens carefully, with empathy and without judgement. I feel Dr. Callahan is always current with the latest research and can share the data. She is a kind and expert doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on January 8th, 2017

Have never met a more caring doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She saved my life

Posted on May 3rd, 2013

When I first went to Dr. Callahan I was in very bad shape. After many years of seeing other doctors without any results, she was able to diagnose my condition almost immediately. She is warm and caring and I look forward to seeing her. I recommend her very highly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent!

Posted on January 12th, 2012

I have been seeing Dr. Callahan for about eight months for treatment of severe depression. She is kind, understanding and she "gets it". She is calm, low-keyed and extremely intelligent but not at all arrogant like so many of the previous psychiatrists I saw. She recommended cutting-edge medication strategies that no other psychiatrist had ever suggested and I am now feeling better than I have in over ten years. Hats off to her!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Psychiatrist

Posted on February 6th, 2011

I recently met with Dr. Callahan for the first time. I have a long history of severe anxiety and depression. She immediately put me at ease with her calm demeanor and quiet compassion. She was extremely thorough and set out a clear plan of action which involved a stepwise change from a medication regimen that was no longer effective. After only two weeks I am feeling significantly better. I only wish I had found Dr. Callahan sooner!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc

Posted on November 17th, 2010

Dr. Callahan is great doc. She is extremely bright and knowledgeable about all aspects of psychopharmacology, but not at all arrogant or haughty. She is confident yet understated. She takes the time to listen and she explains things in clear concise terms that a patient can understand. She knows her meds inside out, and works with precision and finesse. My bipolar II and OCD have been stable for 2 years because of Dr. Callahan's help!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Callahan is fantastic!

Posted on July 21st, 2009

Dr. Callahan is a brilliant, extremely caring, compassionate psychiatrist. After going to many psychiatrists, she was the one who FINALLY diagnosed me correctly. She is great with meds. And she returns phone calls!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ann Callahan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Darien, CT.