ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ann Gassman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.5
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ann Gassman?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

The best in the business

Posted on December 29th, 2014

Dr. Gassman has been a great physician to all three of my children ages 14, 4 and 9 months. She is always available for urgent questions or concerns I have for my children. My oldest has severe asthma and eczema and Dr. Gassman has been such a great source of comfort knowing my daughter is receiving the best care regarding her medical necessity. When I gave birth to my 9 month old the hospital pediatrician had asked me if I would be using their group or if I had my own pediatrician and when I told her I'd be using my pediatrician Dr. Gassman that doctor had nothing but wonderful things to say since she did her residency under Dr. Gassman. That makes me feel even more comfortable knowing not only patients and their families love Dr. Gassman, but so do her fellow colleagues.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 10th, 2014

She is very rude and narrow minded. Very quick to point fingers and talk down to parents. I am a third time mom just recently moved to this location and needed a doctor for my child. I am not inexperienced and I am a health care provider. She makes quick assumptions and has horrible bedside manners. I would not recommend her care to anyone!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wrong diagnosis

Posted on April 21st, 2014

Being a New Mom I talked to a few people to get recommendations I decided on Cass county Peds the staff was nice but I was very disappointed on my sons care with Dr Gassman because I drove a long way to see her several times about my newborns eyes and she diagnosed him very quickly without any test or examinations and when the symptoms became worse and spread to the other I re-turned only to get blown off quickly. I left and went to a clinic who referred me to children's mercy who tested, diagnosed and treated his eyes with antibiotics and my son has been fine ever since. Doctors said if I hadn't gotten a second opinion my newborn could have been Permanently blind.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love This Doctor

Posted on February 6th, 2014

She is very professional, caring, amazing doctor. She also cares for my 7 years old son ADHD, and she is amazing on finding the best medecine for him, we changes meds until we finally found the best for him. She tell me I'm not alone, when I call, they call me back right away. She talk to my boys, and cares like if they were her own boys. I will not ever change her, and will recomend her today and always!! Amazing Pediatrician!! Amazing Staff and Nurses!! She gets an A+ for her great service as a doctor! REALLY LOVE HER!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Gassman

Posted on July 18th, 2013

We originally had Dr. Wulff, when he left the practice we ended up with Gassman. Unitil recently I would have not commented good or bad on her abilities. Her medical skills are fine, she will "listen" to a parents concerns but she has narrow idea of theoritical approaches to some issues. So, unless you are thick skinned and enjoy being patronized and spoken down to if your ideas don't line up with hers then you would be better off with a more open minded, respectful doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Gassman ~

Posted on December 28th, 2011

I have known and been seeing Dr. Gassman for 10 years. I feel relaxed knowing when I got to see her she puts my children and their health first. I never feel rushed and always feel confident in her professional knowledge. My confidence comes from how she asks many question before making a diagnosis and then how she explain the "why, how, and what to do if" so that I can help my child in the future. Not only is she a Pediatric Doctor but a teacher as well. I never feel like I walk in with an assumption already made about my child's symptoms, Dr. Gassman is through, kind, and very caring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on December 1st, 2011

My children have been seeing Dr. Gassman for 13 years, she and her staff have always provided excellent care for my children.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ann Gassman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Belton, MO.