ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ann Gessner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 19
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ann Gessner?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Outstanding Care

Posted on February 14th, 2017

Dr. Gessner is an extremely thoughtful, caring and thorough Patient advocate. She goes above and beyond to meet the needs of the women she treats. I travel from her previous town to continue my care and friendship!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor and good person!

Posted on February 14th, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Gessner's for almost 15 years. When she left the Marshalltown Clinic to move to Ames with her family, I followed. She is an excellent doctor who cares about her patients well being and takes the time to listen to your concerns. I feel she discusses with you the best treatment options and plans for the future with you as a woman. I trust her and after many years I feel I have a friend. She is passionate about her work, her patients and also her family. I would and I do recommend her to everyone I know.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Dissatisfied

Posted on January 20th, 2017

Although I did not see her throughout my pregnancy, she was the doctor on call who delivered my baby. She has horrible beside manner. The epidural did not work, and she was completely unsympathetic to the pain I was in. She barely checked in, and the whole time she acted irrated and inconvenienced. During delivery, I was giving it my all but she would only say I wasn't trying. She didn't seem to care about me or my baby as patients, just another number. I would never recommend her to anyone.

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Her!!

Posted on October 4th, 2011

Dr. Gessner was an amazing doctor while I was pregnant and did an amazing job helping me deliver my first child. I felt that she expressed her concerns and opinions with me and what she felt was best (she suggested a c-section, as I was having a large baby) but let me make the final decision and fully supported me in having my baby naturally. She is the only doctor I will have to deliver my babies!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor

Posted on July 10th, 2009

Dr. Gessner delivered both of my children and it was the most amazing experience of my life. I was thrilled when she was able to deliver my second child after the wonderful care she took of me during the birth of my first. I also had a minor surgery performed by Dr. Gessner and again, she was amazing. Wonderful bedside manor, gentle and caring. I have recently learned that she is leaving Marshalltown to move to Des Moines and I am very sad about that, but excited for her and the new patients that will get to experience her excellent care. I would recommend her to anyone having a baby or having problems, she is so great!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ann Gessner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ames, IA.