The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ann Mauer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ann Mauer?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Excellent doctor

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

I have been seen by Dr. Mauer for the past three years, after having surgery and radiation for bilateral breast cancer. She is really good - trustworthy and compassionate. I like her and feel that her conclusions and suggestions are right on target. Also, she makes me laugh. Would highly recommended her.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2011

even though she is relatively young she is very attentive to detail and thourough. I would highly recommend her and am glad to have her as my oncologist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

It's Fatal...

Posted on November 15th, 2010

It's been a year since Dr. Mauer gave my sister her prognosis, "It's fatal." I am still angry and appalled at her words and inability to communicate with a cancer patient. In addition, the initial diagnosis was wrong and tests results were botched. Dr. Mauer's words were like a scapel to us and though we found another hospital and doctor whose approach tried to instill hope, the "It's fatal." kept doubt ever present. My sister's latest CT scan was clean after 6 months of chemo (a different program than Mauer was going to prescribe),and we know that we still have to 'watch' closely, but for a doctor to come across like that is unconscienable.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DR. DISASTER

Posted on November 15th, 2010

I had been originally diagnosed with colon cancer stage iv, had surgery and didn't know what to do. After leaving the hospital, nobody told me who to call or what to do. My surgeon was able to schedule an appt with Dr. Mauer after I had tried in vain to get with anyone at the cancer center. When I had the appt with Dr. Mauer she was cold, clinical, and pessimistic. I was crushed by her prognosis and cannot believe that a Dr. in her position would share such a negative outlook and perspective. It's one year later and I'm doing great after transferring to another hospital and Dr for treatment. Today I have hope. How can anyone working in oncology say how long someone has to live or not encourage hope and positivity.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Dr.

Posted on February 8th, 2009

I have metastatic breast cancer and Dr. Mauer has been treating me for more than a year. She is professional, knowledgeable yet warm. She includes me in determining a treatment plan and is always honest and straightforward. I am fortunate to have her as my doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2014

One Star

Posted on July 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ann Mauer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.